Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 06:19 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near The Dalles, Wasco County, Oregon, USA: 2020

Updated Oct 24, 2021 06:19 GMT -
During 2020, The Dalles had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 70 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 30 mi northeast of Camas, Washington, Nov 12, 2020 12:49 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (76 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 19:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 29, 2020 7:04 pm (GMT +0) (Dec 29, 2020 19:04 GMT)
1.6

23 km
61 km (38 mi)6.9 mi south of Maupin, Wasco County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Thursday, December 3, 2020 17:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2020 9:27 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2020 17:27 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
24 km (15 mi)11 Km NW of Parkdale, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Monday, November 30, 2020 08:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2020 08:07 GMT
1.5

20 km
98 km (61 mi)13 Km NW of Roosevelt, Washington, USA MoreMap
Friday, November 27, 2020 00:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2020 00:56 GMT
1.8

12 km
75 km (47 mi)3.5 mi northeast of Bakeoven, Wasco County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 18:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2020 18:56 GMT
1.1

0.9 km
74 km (46 mi)14 Km NNW of Shaniko, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Monday, November 23, 2020 07:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2020 07:09 GMT
2.1

16 km
76 km (47 mi)14 mi east of Maupin, Oregon MoreMap
Nov 22, 2020 11:02 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2020 07:02 GMT)
2.4

20 km
78 km (48 mi)39 mi southeast of The Dalles, Oregon MoreMap
Thursday, November 12, 2020 20:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2020 12:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2020 20:49 GMT)
2.9

9.8 km
9 km (5.6 mi)30 mi northeast of Camas, Washington 6 reportsMoreMap
Friday, November 6, 2020 17:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2020 9:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 6, 2020 17:54 GMT)
0.9

1.4 km
1 km (0.6 mi)14 miles E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon MoreMap
Monday, November 2, 2020 07:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2020 07:53 GMT
1.2

19 km
61 km (38 mi)30 miles SW of Toppenish, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 14:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2020 14:06 GMT
1.1

9.5 km
23 km (14 mi)5 Km N of North Bonneville, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thursday, October 1, 2020 12:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 1, 2020 12:07 GMT
1.4

1.2 km
1 km (0.6 mi)22 Km N of Trout Lake, Washington, USA MoreMap
Saturday, September 26, 2020 12:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2020 12:16 GMT
1.6

3.4 km
5 km (3.1 mi)3 Km NE of Government Camp, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2020 12:02 GMT
1.4

3.4 km
6 km (3.7 mi)1.9 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 00:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2020 00:22 GMT
0.5

6.6 km
7 km (4.3 mi)3.4 mi east of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Monday, September 21, 2020 23:38 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2020 23:38 GMT
0.1

6.5 km
5 km (3.1 mi)3.8 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 22:04 GMT
0.4

6.6 km
5 km (3.1 mi)3.6 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 21:51 GMT
0.3

7.5 km
5 km (3.1 mi)3.4 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 21:49 GMT
1.4

6.7 km
4 km (2.5 mi)3.5 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 21:47 GMT
0.6

7.3 km
6 km (3.7 mi)3.1 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Friday, September 11, 2020 03:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 11, 2020 03:22 GMT
0.7

8.4 km
9 km (5.6 mi)2.1 mi east of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Friday, August 21, 2020 01:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 21, 2020 01:32 GMT
0.3

5.6 km
5 km (3.1 mi)4.4 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 13:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jul 29, 2020 13:15 GMT
1.1

4.8 km
5 km (3.1 mi)7 km ENE of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jul 29, 2020 05:26 GMT
1.9

4.8 km
149 km (93 mi)6 km ENE of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Monday, July 13, 2020 19:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 13, 2020 19:41 GMT
1.8

7.6 km
28 km (17 mi)6 km NW of White Salmon, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, July 2, 2020 19:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jul 2, 2020 19:53 GMT
1.3

1.2 km
24 km (15 mi)Explosion - 2 km WNW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jul 2, 2020 14:04 GMT
1.8

5 km
10 km (6.2 mi)20 km NNW of Carson, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 08:17 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jun 30, 2020 08:17 GMT
0.8

1 km
11 km (6.8 mi)3 km NE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 30, 2020 07:37 GMT
1.2

0.8 km
10 km (6.2 mi)3 km NNE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 30, 2020 06:02 GMT
1.1

4.5 km
9 km (5.6 mi)4 km NNE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Monday, June 29, 2020 09:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 29, 2020 09:52 GMT
0.8

0.9 km
11 km (6.8 mi)3 km NE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 29, 2020 02:41 GMT
0.8

1 km
11 km (6.8 mi)3 km NE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Friday, June 26, 2020 14:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jun 26, 2020 14:51 GMT
0.9

5.4 km
9 km (5.6 mi)7 km NNW of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 26, 2020 14:49 GMT
1.0

4.5 km
8 km (5 mi)8 km NNW of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 26, 2020 10:22 GMT
1.3

7 km
9 km (5.6 mi)8 km NNW of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, June 4, 2020 22:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 4, 2020 22:46 GMT
0.6

7.5 km
8 km (5 mi)7 km E of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 07:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 2, 2020 07:58 GMT
0.9

1.2 km
1 km (0.6 mi)8 km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, May 28, 2020 22:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 28, 2020 22:11 GMT
1.6

1.7 km
22 km (14 mi)Explosion - 3 km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, May 21, 2020 02:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-20 18:14:19 -08:00 (May 21, 2020 02:14 GMT)
1.7

16 km
53 km (33 mi)42km E of Goldendale, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 22:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-12 14:20:43 -08:00 (May 12, 2020 22:20 GMT)
2.2

16 km
53 km (33 mi)9.4 mi northwest of Roosevelt, Klickitat County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sunday, May 10, 2020 07:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-05-09 23:50:23 -08:00 (May 10, 2020 07:50 GMT)
2.3

20 km
53 km (33 mi)8.6 mi northwest of Roosevelt, Klickitat County, Washington, USA MoreMap
2020-05-09 22:51:25 -08:00 (May 10, 2020 06:51 GMT)
0.8

14 km
54 km (34 mi)42km E of Goldendale, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 03:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-04 19:21:54 -08:00 (May 5, 2020 03:21 GMT)
0.2

6 km
7 km (4.3 mi)23km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Friday, April 24, 2020 17:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-24 09:56:33 -08:00 (Apr 24, 2020 17:56 GMT)
0.9

9.1 km
9 km (5.6 mi)30km NNW of Carson, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, April 18, 2020 09:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-18 01:35:17 -08:00 (Apr 18, 2020 09:35 GMT)
1.2

3.3 km
6 km (3.7 mi)20km ENE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, April 16, 2020 17:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-16 09:22:46 -08:00 (Apr 16, 2020 17:22 GMT)
1.1

2.8 km
1 km (0.6 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Monday, April 13, 2020 00:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-04-12 16:47:13 -08:00 (Apr 13, 2020 00:47 GMT)
0.2

5.8 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 16:01:31 -08:00 (Apr 13, 2020 00:01 GMT)
0.5

6 km
7 km (4.3 mi)23km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, April 12, 2020 23:59 GMT (22 earthquakes)
2020-04-12 15:59:27 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:59 GMT)
0.4

7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 15:59:16 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:59 GMT)
0.3

6.4 km
7 km (4.3 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 15:15:20 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:15 GMT)
0.5

7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 15:01:45 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:01 GMT)
1.0

6.9 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:58:16 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:58 GMT)
1.3

6.7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:55:05 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:55 GMT)
0.6

5.6 km
6 km (3.7 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:54:00 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:54 GMT)
0.2

6.7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)24km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:50:47 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:50 GMT)
0.2

4.3 km
9 km (5.6 mi)24km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:49:42 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:49 GMT)
0.3

5.9 km
8 km (5 mi)24km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:44:31 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:44 GMT)
0.7

6.5 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:43:08 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:43 GMT)
0.3

6.7 km
7 km (4.3 mi)24km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:38:38 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:38 GMT)
0.7

5.7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Apr 12, 2020 22:36 GMT
1.3

6.5 km
6 km (3.7 mi)Mount Hood area, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:34:02 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:34 GMT)
2.0

5.6 km
5 km (3.1 mi)3.4 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:24:57 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:24 GMT)
1.0

7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 13:45:16 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 21:45 GMT)
1.1

6.7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 13:01:10 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 21:01 GMT)
1.6

3.1 km
5 km (3.1 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 11:56:36 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 19:56 GMT)
0.3

6.8 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 11:53:22 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 19:53 GMT)
0.2

10.4 km
20 km (12 mi)17km SE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 11:42:09 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 19:42 GMT)
1.1

6.3 km
8 km (5 mi)24km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 10:58:54 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 18:58 GMT)
0.3

7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 10:56:30 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 18:56 GMT)
0.4

6.6 km
6 km (3.7 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 11:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-18 03:43:36 -08:00 (Mar 18, 2020 11:43 GMT)
0.2

3.9 km
12 km (7.5 mi)10km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 21:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-10 13:57:49 -08:00 (Mar 10, 2020 21:57 GMT)
1.8

1.7 km
21 km (13 mi)Explosion - 5km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Monday, March 2, 2020 00:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-01 16:55:22 -08:00 (Mar 2, 2020 00:55 GMT)
0.4

10.7 km
10 km (6.2 mi)42km SSE of Morton, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Monday, January 27, 2020 06:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-26 22:53:28 -08:00 (Jan 27, 2020 06:53 GMT)
1.2

3 km
2 km (1.2 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Friday, January 24, 2020 23:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-24 15:11:47 -08:00 (Jan 24, 2020 23:11 GMT)
1.1

6.8 km
23 km (14 mi)2km E of Carson, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, January 23, 2020 23:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-23 15:08:11 -08:00 (Jan 23, 2020 23:08 GMT)
1.3

2.9 km
2 km (1.2 mi)20km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (697 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.6 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.