Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Troutdale, Oregon, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 10:37 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 10 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 49 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Troutdale had 10 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 49 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.4 | 37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.7 | 13 mi S of Oregon City, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Troutdale, Oregon, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:3 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:12 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:43 quakes | 13 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:108 quakes | 26 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:479 quakes | 58 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 13 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.3 or higher (69 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 25, 2022 6:17 pm (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 01:17 GMT)
0.4

1.8 km
37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 25, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 22:46 GMT)
0.5

2 km
24 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:28 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 22:28 GMT)
1.2

1.5 km
Explosion - 30 Km SE of Cascadia, Oregon MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:08 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 22:08 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
Explosion - 2 Km NW of Carson, Washington MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:38 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 10:38 GMT)
2.7

24 km
13 mi south of Oregon City, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA 16 reportsMoreMap
May 24, 2022 8:27 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 03:27 GMT)
2.3

25 km
12 mi south of Eugene, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 02:29 GMT)
1.4

12 km
14 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 24, 2022 6:41 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 13:41 GMT)
?

n/a
5 mi southeast of Lebanon, Linn County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 5:13 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 12:13 GMT)
0.3

7.5 km
30 Km SSE of Mossyrock, Washington MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 01:11 GMT)
?

n/a
2.4 mi east of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 23, 2022 3:36 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 22:36 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
Explosion - 3 Km WSW of Yacolt, Washington MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:41 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 17:41 GMT)
?

n/a
2.9 mi northwest of The Dalles, Wasco County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:45 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 12:45 GMT)
?

n/a
2.6 mi northeast of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:37 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 10:37 GMT)
0.7

16 km
11 Km SE of Mossyrock, Washington MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:15 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 07:15 GMT)
?

n/a
3.3 mi northeast of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:41 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 05:41 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Washington-Oregon Border Region 2 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 109 joules (834 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.717 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Troutdale Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Troutdale?

The last earthquake in Troutdale occurred 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.4 earthquake - 37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 6:17 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Troutdale in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Troutdale, Oregon, USA had 69 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Troutdale in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Troutdale in the past 14 days occurred 24 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 13 mi south of Oregon City, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 3:38 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 10:37 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.