Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Troutdale, Oregon, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 12:07 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Troutdale had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | 50 mi SE of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Troutdale, Oregon, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:14 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:37 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:99 quakes | 21 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:486 quakes | 54 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 6:49 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 01:49 GMT)
0.7

1.8 km
9 Km NE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 17, 2022 10:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 05:29 GMT)
1.2

8.3 km
13 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:03 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 05:03 GMT)
0.6

9.9 km
13 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 04:14 GMT)
?

n/a
6.7 mi southeast of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 17, 2022 1:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 20:11 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
Explosion - 3 Km W of Winlock, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:43 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 19:43 GMT)
1.2

1 km
Explosion - 13 Km ESE of Toledo, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:08 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 19:08 GMT)
0.4

2 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:54 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 18:54 GMT)
1.6

1 km
Explosion - 15 Km E of Castle Rock, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 5:52 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 12:52 GMT)
0.6

9.3 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 9:49 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 04:49 GMT)
1.0

9.1 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 9:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 04:37 GMT)
2.1

9.5 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 02:17 GMT)
0.7

9.1 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:15 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 02:15 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 02:11 GMT)
2.3

9.1 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 16, 2022 12:23 pm (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 19:23 GMT)
0.4

8.6 km
5 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 10:41 am (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 17:41 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi southeast of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 109 joules (408 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.351 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Troutdale Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Troutdale?

The last earthquake in Troutdale occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 9 Km NE of Government Camp, Oregon, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 6:49 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Troutdale past week?

In the past 7 days, Troutdale, Oregon, USA had 37 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Troutdale past week?

The strongest earthquake in Troutdale past week occurred 6 days ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 50 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA, on Friday, May 13, 2022 at 11:53 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 19, 2022 12:07 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.