Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Ahlat, Bitlis, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 18 Apr 2021 10:01 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Ahlat was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.8 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake Muş, 34 km north of Bitlis, Turkey, 7 Apr 2021 11:47 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.9 quake Muş, 17 km north of Güroymak, Bitlis, Turkey, 9 Apr 3:13 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 3:13 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 12:13:48 GMT)
2.9
Nemrut Dağ (19 km)Muş, 17 km north of Güroymak, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 3:05 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 00:05:59 GMT)
1.2

24 km
Nemrut Dağ (56 km)KUSLUK-GEVAS (VAN), Turkey MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 3:01 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 00:01:57 GMT)
1.5

30 km
Süphan Dağ (25 km)Van, 8.3 km southwest of Adilcevaz, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 11:47 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 08:47:23 GMT)
3.8

11 km
Nemrut Dağ (20 km)Muş, 34 km north of Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 18:44:02 GMT
2.1

8.3 km
Nemrut Dağ (57 km)14 km west of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 18:41:55 GMT
2.0

13 km
Nemrut Dağ (58 km)13 km west of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 2:44 pm (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 11:44:44 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Süphan Dağ (15 km)11 km east of Adilcevaz, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 5:21 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 02:21:51 GMT)
1.5

7.5 km
Süphan Dağ (9 km)9.6 km north of Adilcevaz, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 19:17:12 GMT)
1.8

23 km
Süphan Dağ (30 km)13 km north of Ahlat, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 4:42 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 13:42:40 GMT)
1.9

21 km
Nemrut Dağ (53 km)47 km northeast of Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 2:02 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 23:02:40 GMT)
1.6

15 km
Nemrut Dağ (24 km)7.5 km east of Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 20:22:44 GMT)
1.9

5.6 km
Nemrut Dağ (8 km)6.4 km northwest of Tatvan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 9:36 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 06:36:59 GMT)
2.2

5.4 km
Nemrut Dağ (7 km)7.4 km north of Tatvan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 12:47 am (GMT +3) (24 Mar 2021 21:47:11 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Nemrut Dağ (17 km)14 km northeast of Güroymak, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +3) (20 Mar 2021 20:52:45 GMT)
2.7

5 km
Nemrut Dağ (29 km)15 km northwest of Ahlat, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 3:22 pm (GMT +3) (19 Mar 2021 12:22:21 GMT)
2.3

1.6 km
Süphan Dağ (44 km)28 km north of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1010 joules (9.71 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.36 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.