Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Palos Verdes Norte y Sur, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 10:29 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 48 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Palos Verdes Norte y Sur was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.1, 2 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 48 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.1 | USA, 59 mi N of Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Palos Verdes Norte y Sur, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours1 quake | 0 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days6 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days58 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 48 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days232 quakes | 26 quakes M2+ | 187 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days1,368 quakes | 125 quakes M2+ | 975 quakes M3+ | 215 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (63 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 24, 2022 1:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 20:51 GMT)
3.7

29 km
Baja California, 47 km southwest of San Luis Rio Colorado, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 2:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 21:04 GMT)
3.4

6 km
78 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 23, 2022 1:35 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 20:35 GMT)
3.4

9 km
52 km east of San Vicente, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, September 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 22, 2022 2:19 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 09:19 GMT)
3.1

13 km
54 km west of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 22, 2022 12:28 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 07:28 GMT)
?

n/a
13 km southeast of San Vicente, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 21, 2022 12:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2022 19:49 GMT)
3.5

14 km
22 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Monday, September 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 19, 2022 11:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2022 18:08 GMT)
5.1

10 km
USA, 59 mi north of Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT - 37 reports
More
Saturday, September 17, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 17, 2022 2:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2022 09:30 GMT)
3.1

15 km
77 km north of Lazaro Cardenas, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 17, 2022 2:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2022 09:10 GMT)
3.3

21 km
55 km northeast of San Vicente, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 17, 2022 12:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2022 07:36 GMT)
1.6

1 km
Mexico: 19km SW of Puebla, B.C., MX More
Thursday, September 15, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 15, 2022 12:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2022 19:31 GMT)
3.1

8 km
73 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 15, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2022 15:20 GMT)
1.8

17 km
Mexico: 31km ENE of Ensenada, B.C., MX More
Sep 15, 2022 12:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2022 07:06 GMT)
3.4

20 km
92 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 14, 2022 11:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2022 06:01 GMT)
3.3

20 km
90 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 14, 2022 10:23 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2022 17:23 GMT)
3.7

10 km
99 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 14, 2022 1:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2022 08:55 GMT)
3.2

22 km
89 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 13, 2022 10:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2022 05:21 GMT)
3.5

10 km
48 km southwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 13, 2022 5:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2022 00:46 GMT)
2.5

10 km
38 km east of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico More
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 13, 2022 8:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2022 15:02 GMT)
2.6

10 km
51 km southeast of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 13, 2022 2:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2022 09:56 GMT)
3.4

5 km
56 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Sep 13, 2022 2:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2022 09:10 GMT)
3.1

10 km
63 km west of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 1012 joules (1 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 864 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: In-Ko-Pah (IKP/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station In-Ko-Pah: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Palos Verdes Norte y Sur Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Palos Verdes Norte y Sur?

The last earthquake in Palos Verdes Norte y Sur occurred 14 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - Baja California, 47 km southwest of San Luis Rio Colorado, Sonora, Mexico, on Saturday, Sep 24, 2022 at 1:51 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Palos Verdes Norte y Sur past month?

In the past 30 days, Palos Verdes Norte y Sur, Baja California, Mexico had 63 quakes up to magnitude 5.1.

What was the strongest quake in Palos Verdes Norte y Sur past month?

The strongest earthquake in Palos Verdes Norte y Sur past month occurred 6 days ago: Strong mag. 5.1 earthquake - USA, 59 mi north of Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico, on Monday, Sep 19, 2022 at 11:08 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 10:29 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings