Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Candelaria Loxicha, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 9, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 9, 2023 03:26 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Candelaria Loxicha had 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ Look up quakes in the past 30 days!
A moderate magnitude 3.9 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.2 | 27 km NW of Puerto Escondido, San Pedro Mixtepec -Dto. 22 -, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | North Pacific Ocean, 19 km SE of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Candelaria Loxicha, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes0 quakes M2+8 quakes M3+
Past 7 days43 quakes0 quakes M2+38 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+
Past 30 days154 quakes1 quake M2+131 quakes M3+22 quakes M4+
Past 90 days405 quakes3 quakes M2+343 quakes M3+59 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,864 quakes20 quakes M2+1,560 quakes M3+281 quakes M4+3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Asuncion Tlacolulita | Magdalena Tequisistlan | Miahuatlan de Porfirio Diaz | Oaxaca | Pluma Hidalgo | San Agustin Loxicha | San Andrés Paxtlan | San Baltazar Loxicha | San Bartolo Yautepec | San Bartolomé Loxicha | ...Show all... | Villa Sola de Vega | Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 4:50 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 22:50 GMT)
3.2

35 km
27 km northwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 8, 2023 4:02 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 22:02 GMT)
3.7

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 61 km south of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 3:52 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 21:52 GMT)
3.7

3.5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 24 km southwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 11:44 am (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 17:44 GMT)
3.9

5.8 km
North Pacific Ocean, 19 km southeast of Crucecita, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 10:37 am (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 16:37 GMT)
3.7

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 46 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 2:33 am (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 08:33 GMT)
3.5

5.8 km
17 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 2:06 am (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 08:06 GMT)
3.5

69 km
18 km east of Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 1:36 am (GMT -6) (Feb 8, 2023 07:36 GMT)
3.1

15 km
2.1 km north of Santiago, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (39.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 33.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: TLAPA (TLIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station TLAPA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Candelaria Loxicha Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Candelaria Loxicha?

The last earthquake in Candelaria Loxicha occurred 5 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - 27 km northwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 4:50 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Candelaria Loxicha today?

In the past 24 hours, Candelaria Loxicha, Oaxaca, Mexico had 8 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Candelaria Loxicha today?

The strongest earthquake in Candelaria Loxicha today occurred 10 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.9 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 19 km southeast of Crucecita, Mexico, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 11:44 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 9, 2023 03:26 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings