Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Le Port, Réunion, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 4, 2022 19:13 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There were 82 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Le Port in the past 30 days. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 21 km E of Le Tampon, Reunion, Réunion -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Le Port, Réunion (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 7 days3 quakes
Past 30 days13 quakes
Past 90 days28 quakes
Past 365 days198 quakes | 9 quakes M2+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.4 or higher (70 out of 82 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 25, 2022 10:14 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 25, 2022 18:14 GMT)
0.8

14 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis More
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 24, 2022 2:35 am (GMT +4) (Sep 23, 2022 22:35 GMT)
0.9

23 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 21, 2022 9:27 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 21, 2022 17:27 GMT)
1.2

19 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis More
Sep 21, 2022 7:41 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 21, 2022 15:41 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 20, 2022 11:26 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 20, 2022 19:26 GMT)
0.8

10.7 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis More
Monday, September 19, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 19, 2022 7:12 am (GMT +4) (Sep 19, 2022 03:12 GMT)
0.7

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 19, 2022 7:10 am (GMT +4) (Sep 19, 2022 03:10 GMT)
1.0

0.8 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 19, 2022 7:08 am (GMT +4) (Sep 19, 2022 03:08 GMT)
0.8

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 13, 2022 10:51 am (GMT +4) (Sep 13, 2022 06:51 GMT)
0.9

0.6 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Monday, September 12, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 12, 2022 10:36 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 12, 2022 18:36 GMT)
0.7

0.3 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 12, 2022 8:26 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 12, 2022 16:26 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 12, 2022 3:41 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 12, 2022 11:41 GMT)
0.5

0.2 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sunday, September 11, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 12, 2022 3:38 am (GMT +4) (Sep 11, 2022 23:38 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis More
Sep 12, 2022 1:19 am (GMT +4) (Sep 11, 2022 21:19 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis More
Sep 12, 2022 12:03 am (GMT +4) (Sep 11, 2022 20:03 GMT)
0.6

14 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis More
Saturday, September 10, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Sep 11, 2022 3:40 am (GMT +4) (Sep 10, 2022 23:40 GMT)
1.3

0.3 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 10, 2022 8:51 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 10, 2022 16:51 GMT)
0.6

0.6 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 10, 2022 7:30 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 10, 2022 15:30 GMT)
0.6

0.5 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 10, 2022 5:16 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 10, 2022 13:16 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Denis More
Sep 10, 2022 4:57 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 10, 2022 12:57 GMT)
0.5

0.2 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Sep 10, 2022 4:30 pm (GMT +4) (Sep 10, 2022 12:30 GMT)
0.9

0.3 km
Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.4 x 107 joules (23.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Riviere de l'Est - Sainte Rose - La Reunion island, France (RER/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Riviere de l'Est - Sainte Rose - La Reunion island, France: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Le Port Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Le Port?

The last earthquake in Le Port occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - Réunion: Near Saint-Pierre on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 5:01 pm (GMT +4).

How many quakes were there in Le Port past month?

In the past 30 days, Le Port, Réunion had 70 quakes up to magnitude 1.5.

What was the strongest quake in Le Port past month?

The strongest earthquake in Le Port past month occurred 1 day 15 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 21 km east of Le Tampon, Reunion, Réunion, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 8:27 am (GMT +4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 4, 2022 19:13 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings