Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Musaffah, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 24, 2023 22:45 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 12 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 170 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
Since 1900, Musaffah has had 12 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above and 170 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 5.7 | 49 km NE of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.9 | 48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 5 or higher (182 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Nov 30, 2022 6:47 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 30, 2022 15:17 GMT)
5.7

4.7 km
363 km (226 mi)49 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 177 reportsMore
Nov 17, 2022 5:29 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 17, 2022 13:59 GMT)
5.2

10 km
354 km (220 mi)58 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 13 reportsMore
Sep 25, 2022 6:55 pm (GMT +3:30) (Sep 25, 2022 15:25 GMT)
5.0

10 km
218 km (135 mi)60 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran More
Sep 5, 2022 1:44 pm (GMT +4:30) (Sep 5, 2022 09:14 GMT)
5.4

10 km
246 km (153 mi)54 km northwest of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran 8 reportsMore
Jul 23, 2022 8:39 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jul 23, 2022 16:09 GMT)
5.6

10 km
343 km (213 mi)92 km west of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran 211 reportsMore
Jul 23, 2022 8:37 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jul 23, 2022 16:07 GMT)
5.4

10 km
361 km (224 mi)51 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 194 reportsMore
Jul 2, 2022 3:55 am (GMT +4:30) (Jul 1, 2022 23:25 GMT)
6.0

10 km
355 km (221 mi)58 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 433 reportsMore
Jul 2, 2022 3:54 am (GMT +4:30) (Jul 1, 2022 23:24 GMT)
5.7

10 km
357 km (222 mi)55 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 301 reportsMore
Jul 2, 2022 1:47 am (GMT +4) (Jul 1, 2022 21:47 GMT)
5.0

10 km
362 km (225 mi)50 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 165 reportsMore
Jul 2, 2022 1:32 am (GMT +4) (Jul 1, 2022 21:32 GMT)
6.0

16 km
356 km (221 mi)56 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran More
Jun 25, 2022 8:07 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 25, 2022 03:37 GMT)
5.6

10 km
440 km (273 mi)30 km northeast of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran 526 reportsMore
Jun 22, 2022 1:39 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 21, 2022 21:09 GMT)
5.4

10 km
483 km (300 mi)53 km southeast of Mohr, Fars, Iran 6 reportsMore
Jun 15, 2022 10:06 am (GMT +4) (Jun 15, 2022 06:06 GMT)
5.5

10 km
449 km (279 mi)22 km northeast of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran 98 reportsMore
Mar 17, 2022 2:45 am (GMT +3:30) (Mar 16, 2022 23:15 GMT)
5.8

10 km
391 km (243 mi)57 km northwest of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 637 reportsMore
Nov 14, 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +4) (Nov 14, 2021 12:08 GMT)
6.3

10 km
238 km (148 mi)64 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran 501 reportsMore
Nov 14, 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 14, 2021 12:07 GMT)
6.0

7 km
241 km (150 mi)63 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran 449 reportsMore
Jan 16, 2021 1:01 am (GMT +3:30) (Jan 15, 2021 21:31 GMT)
5.5

10 km
354 km (220 mi)60 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran 32 reportsMore
Aug 31, 2020 03:36 GMT
5.0

10 km
463 km (288 mi)48 km northeast of Mohr, Fars, Iran 1 reportMore
Jun 14, 2020 18:06 GMT
5.0

10 km
449 km (279 mi)53 km east of Mohr, Fars, Iran 1 reportMore
Jun 9, 2020 17:18 GMT
5.7

10 km
349 km (217 mi)62 km east of Mohr, Fars, Iran 25 reportsMore
Jun 9, 2020 16:08 GMT
5.5

10 km
356 km (221 mi)47 km northeast of Mohr, Fars, Iran 8 reportsMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 1015 joules (1206 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1 x 106 tons of TNT or 64.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Kabul, Afghanistan (KBL/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Kabul, Afghanistan: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Musaffah Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Musaffah?

The last earthquake in Musaffah occurred 9 weeks ago: Strong mag. 5.7 earthquake - 49 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 6:47 pm (GMT +3:30).

How many quakes were there in Musaffah since 1900?

Since 1900, Musaffah, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates had 182 quakes up to magnitude 6.9.

What was the strongest quake in Musaffah since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Musaffah since 1900 occurred 46 years ago: Very strong mag. 6.9 earthquake - 48 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran, on Monday, March 21, 1977 at 21:18 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 20:29 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings