Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Ispacas, Arequipa, Peru, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated Apr 9, 2022 02:32 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 8
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 7 and 8
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 239 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
Since 1900, Ispacas has had 1 quake of magnitude 8.4, 3 quakes between 7.0 and 8.0, 14 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, and 239 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 5.3 | 91 km N of Arequipa, Peru -

Strongest quake: Mag. 8.4 | 107 km W of Camana, Arequipa, Peru -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
8.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
8.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 5 or higher (257 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mar 24, 2022 7:56 pm (GMT -5) (Mar 25, 2022 00:56 GMT)
5.3

124 km
32 km (20 mi)91 km north of Arequipa, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Mar 16, 2022 1:06 am (GMT -5) (Mar 16, 2022 06:06 GMT)
5.6

10 km
13 km (8.1 mi)93 km northwest of Arequipa, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Jan 30, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 31, 2022 00:08 GMT)
5.0

77 km
72 km (45 mi)25 km west of Coracora, Provincia de Parinacochas, Ayacucho, Peru MoreMap
Oct 29, 2021 2:55 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 29, 2021 19:55 GMT)
5.2

59 km
63 km (39 mi)15 km west of Coracora, Provincia de Parinacochas, Ayacucho, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Oct 8, 2021 11:47 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 9, 2021 04:47 GMT)
5.5

10 km
8 km (5 mi)94 km northwest of Arequipa, Peru 6 reportsMoreMap
11 Jul 9:46 am (GMT -5) (Jul 11, 2021 14:46 GMT)
5.0

138 km
47 km (29 mi)80 km north of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
17 Apr 6:45 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 17, 2021 23:45 GMT)
5.0

10 km
99 km (62 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 18 km west of Mollendo, Provincia de Islay, Arequipa, Peru 20 reportsMoreMap
Mar 31, 2021 2:26 am (GMT -5) (Mar 31, 2021 07:26 GMT)
5.1

10 km
76 km (47 mi)51 km north of Camana, Arequipa, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Feb 8, 2021 4:10 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 8, 2021 21:10 GMT)
5.1

104 km
40 km (25 mi)55 km west of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Dec 16, 2020 12:48 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 16, 2020 17:48 GMT)
5.5

93 km
35 km (22 mi)45 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru 38 reportsMoreMap
Aug 14, 2020 20:34 GMT
5.0

10 km
11 km (6.8 mi)12 km southwest of Pinchollo, Provincia de Caylloma, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Aug 1, 2020 08:25 GMT
5.1

87 km
85 km (53 mi)23 km north of Camana, Arequipa, Peru 10 reportsMoreMap
28/07/2020 11:40:05 (Jul 28, 2020 16:40 GMT)
5.3

47 km
112 km (70 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 37 km southeast of Camana, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Jul 22, 2020 19:45 GMT
5.2

10 km
125 km (78 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 27 km south of Atico, Provincia de Caraveli, Arequipa, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
18/05/2020 19:24:51 (May 19, 2020 00:24 GMT)
5.4

126 km
103 km (64 mi)12 km southwest of Calcauso, Provincia de Antabamba, Region de Apurimac, Peru MoreMap
Feb 13, 2020 04:31 GMT
5.0

58 km
117 km (73 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 52 km west of Atico, Provincia de Caraveli, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1017 joules (79666 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 6.9 x 107 tons of TNT or 4284.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Ispacas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ispacas?

The last earthquake in Ispacas occurred 8 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 5.3 earthquake - 91 km north of Arequipa, Peru, on Thursday, Mar 24, 2022 at 7:56 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Ispacas since 1900?

Since 1900, Ispacas, Arequipa, Peru had 257 quakes up to magnitude 8.4.

What was the strongest quake in Ispacas since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Ispacas since 1900 occurred 21 years ago: Major magnitude 8.4 earthquake - 107 km west of Camana, Arequipa, Peru, on Saturday, June 23, 2001 at 20:33 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 11:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.