Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near El Realejo, Chinandega, Nicaragua, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 06:53 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, El Realejo had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Nicaragua, 15 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.7 | North Pacific Ocean, 90 km SW of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | North Pacific Ocean, 68 km SW of Chinandega, Nicaragua -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near El Realejo, Chinandega, Nicaragua (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:104 quakes | 62 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:370 quakes | 193 quakes M2+ | 107 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:887 quakes | 449 quakes M2+ | 231 quakes M3+ | 33 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:2,605 quakes | 1,258 quakes M2+ | 884 quakes M3+ | 126 quakes M4+ | 13 quakes M5+ | 4 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 24, 2022 12:12 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 06:12 GMT)
2.7

4 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southwest of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:37 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 03:37 GMT)
2.1

15 km
20 km northwest of El Viejo, Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
May 23, 2022 2:33 pm (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 20:33 GMT)
2.1

1 km
Masaya, 23 km east of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:48 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 16:48 GMT)
2.9

29 km
North Pacific Ocean, 46 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:13 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 16:13 GMT)
3.2

35 km
North Pacific Ocean, 68 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:38 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 14:38 GMT)
2.7

12 km
Departamento de Leon, 35 km south of Esteli, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:04 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 14:04 GMT)
1.4

10 km
4 Km Al Norte De Volcán San Cristóbal, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 7:16 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 13:16 GMT)
1.6

9 km
22 km northeast of Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:38 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 12:38 GMT)
2.0

1 km
13 km south of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:38 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 12:38 GMT)
2.3

5 km
17 km east of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:01 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 10:01 GMT)
2.5

27 km
North Pacific Ocean, 74 km southwest of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:08 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 09:08 GMT)
2.3

22 km
North Pacific Ocean, 91 km southwest of Jinotepe, Carazo, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:47 am (GMT -6) (May 23, 2022 08:47 GMT)
2.3

6 km
2.8 km west of Masaya, Nicaragua 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8 x 109 joules (2.21 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

El Realejo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in El Realejo?

The last earthquake in El Realejo occurred 41 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southwest of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 12:12 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in El Realejo today?

In the past 24 hours, El Realejo, Chinandega, Nicaragua had 13 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in El Realejo today?

The strongest earthquake in El Realejo today occurred 15 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 68 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 10:13 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 06:53 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.