Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Planos, Zákynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 20, 2021 07:39 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Planos was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake Ionian Sea, 54 km west of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece, Sep 14, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake Ionian Sea, 7.2 km north of Poros, Greece, Sep 19, 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 19:02 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.6

20 km
206 km (128 mi)Ionian Sea, 7.2 km north of Poros, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:45 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 17:45 GMT)
1.2

25 km
139 km (86 mi)Greece: 21 Km NE From Amalias MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 03:05 GMT)
1.5

21 km
141 km (88 mi)16 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 15:41 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 6:41 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 15:41 GMT)
2.1

15 km
150 km (93 mi)Ionian Sea, 68 km southwest of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 12:21 GMT)
1.4

10 km
184 km (114 mi)Greece: 30 Km E From Ithaki MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:30 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 02:30 GMT)
1.6

29 km
161 km (100 mi)Ionian Sea, 8.2 km southwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 23:25 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:25 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 23:25 GMT)
2.2

20 km
153 km (95 mi)Ionian Sea, 8.3 km north of Philiatra, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 13:07 GMT)
2.0

9 km
199 km (124 mi)17 km north of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:55 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 06:55 GMT)
3.5

8.4 km
238 km (148 mi)Ionian Sea, 17 km northwest of Argostoli, Greece
I FELT IT - 46 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:37 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:37 GMT)
1.4

28 km
164 km (102 mi)Greece: 15 Km S From Killini MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 11:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 11:25 GMT)
2.4

12 km
217 km (135 mi)Ionian Sea, 40 km southwest of Argostoli, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 02:52 GMT)
1.7

10 km
232 km (144 mi)3.8 km northeast of Samos, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 12:14 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 12:14 GMT)
1.6

34 km
207 km (129 mi)Ionian Sea, 24 km northeast of Zakynthos, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:14 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 06:14 GMT)
1.9

27 km
154 km (96 mi)Peloponnese, 7 km north of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:48 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 05:48 GMT)
1.7

23 km
153 km (95 mi)5.6 km north of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:24 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 04:24 GMT)
2.0

18 km
236 km (147 mi)Ionian Sea, 64 km southwest of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:36 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 01:36 GMT)
1.8

28 km
238 km (148 mi)9.9 km northwest of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 3:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 00:40 GMT)
1.4

27 km
156 km (97 mi)Greece: 20 Km N From Amalias MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 20:06 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 20:06 GMT)
3.0

16 km
206 km (128 mi)Ionian Sea, 23 km southwest of Zakynthos, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 19:01 GMT)
1.6

16 km
142 km (88 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 21 km west of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 17:22 GMT)
1.8

19 km
55 km (34 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 22 km west of Patras, Achaea, West Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 10:40 GMT)
4.2

8.7 km
245 km (152 mi)Ionian Sea, 54 km west of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:25 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 04:25 GMT)
2.0

18 km
218 km (135 mi)21 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 15:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 6:15 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 15:15 GMT)
2.0

9 km
220 km (137 mi)Ionian Sea, 96 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (38.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 33.5 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.