Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 06:35 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Marmaris was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 30 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 70 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake 54 km south of Denizli, Turkey, 25 Feb 2021 3:41 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake FETHIYE KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey, 3 Mar 2021 6:09 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.5 or higher (67 out of 103 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 6:09 am (GMT +3) (3 Mar 2021 03:09:27 GMT)
1.6

10.1 km
(155 km)FETHIYE KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (3 Mar 2021 01:44:07 GMT)
1.6

5 km
(91 km)BOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 6:11 am (GMT +3) (1 Mar 2021 03:11:37 GMT)
1.7

5.1 km
(98 km)YENIKOY-(MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +3) (28 Feb 2021 10:24:57 GMT)
2.4

6.9 km
(139 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 44 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 4:39 am (GMT +3) (28 Feb 2021 01:39:14 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(60 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 01:40:16 GMT
2.1

15 km
(33 km)Aegean Sea, 26 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 11:46 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 08:46:16 GMT)
1.7
(85 km)PASAPINARI-(MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:15 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 07:15:38 GMT)
1.6

24 km
(146 km)FETHIYE KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:42 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 06:42:01 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(123 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 06:37:19 GMT)
1.9

17 km
(122 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:41 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 00:41:23 GMT)
3.3

5 km
(140 km)54 km south of Denizli, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 10:23 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 08:23:08 GMT)
1.7

12 km
(148 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 6:20 pm (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 15:20:59 GMT)
1.5

23 km
(150 km)FETHIYE KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 5:17 pm (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 14:17:26 GMT)
1.9

7.6 km
(148 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 5:05 pm (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 14:05:26 GMT)
2.2

3.6 km
(150 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 27 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 4:54 pm (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 13:54:54 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(152 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 25 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:24 am (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 08:24:12 GMT)
2.3

64 km
(79 km)15 km southwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 03:56:23 GMT)
1.9

6.8 km
(101 km)YESILOVA-ULA (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 2:08 am (GMT +3) (21 Feb 2021 23:08:59 GMT)
1.6

2 km
(41 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 1:10 pm (GMT +3) (21 Feb 2021 10:10:45 GMT)
1.9
(101 km)ELMALI-ULA (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 10:39 am (GMT +3) (21 Feb 2021 07:39:34 GMT)
2.0

27 km
(162 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 39 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 5:42 pm (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 14:42:49 GMT)
2.1

13 km
(167 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 27 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 6:29 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 15:29:22 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(158 km)FETHIYE KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 4:12 pm (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 14:12:58 GMT)
2.3

15 km
(103 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 8.5 km east of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 6:13 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 04:13:09 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(100 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 12 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 11:47 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 08:47:45 GMT)
1.5
(87 km)SALIHPASALAR-(MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 7:08 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 04:08:53 GMT)
2.1

68 km
(76 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km southwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:06 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 03:06:07 GMT)
2.0

7 km
(67 km)23 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:44 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 01:44:09 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
(57 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:35 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 00:35:12 GMT)
1.8

18 km
(100 km)YENIKOY-(MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:35 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 00:35:10 GMT)
2.0

7 km
(77 km)10.5 km northwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 5:32 pm (GMT +3) (16 Feb 2021 14:32:51 GMT)
1.8

17 km
(117 km)DALYAN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 15:04:47 GMT)
3.0

65 km
(69 km)Aegean Sea, 20 km north of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 6:54 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 03:54:51 GMT)
1.8

8 km
Akyarlar (28 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:26 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 01:26:09 GMT)
2.7

2 km
Akyarlar (27 km)17 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 3:09 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 00:09:10 GMT)
2.4

11 km
Akyarlar (27 km)17 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 22:49:40 GMT)
2.5

2 km
Akyarlar (55 km)11 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 22:49:40 GMT)
2.6

11 km
Akyarlar (95 km)7.7 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 20:28:40 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Akyarlar (28 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:59 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 02:59:58 GMT)
1.5

5.2 km
Akyarlar (26 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 12:50 pm (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 09:50:54 GMT)
1.6
Akyarlar (82 km)BAHCEYAKA-YATAGAN (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 6:56 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 15:56:20 GMT)
1.6

10.8 km
Akyarlar (60 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 9:56 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 06:56:08 GMT)
2.1

3 km
Akyarlar (110 km)21 km southeast of Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 7:08 pm (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 16:08:49 GMT)
1.8

6.1 km
Akyarlar (103 km)ORTAKOY-(MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 6:10 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 03:10:39 GMT)
1.5

15 km
Akyarlar (66 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:05 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 02:05:55 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Akyarlar (135 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 27 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:51 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 23:51:24 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Akyarlar (41 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 12:37 am (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 22:37:28 GMT)
2.1

30 km
(102 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 12 km northeast of Rhodes, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 12:29 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 09:29:07 GMT)
1.7

19 km
Akyarlar (89 km)YERKESIK-(MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 10:15 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 07:15:04 GMT)
2.6

7.7 km
Akyarlar (125 km)29 km east of Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 18:30:34 GMT)
2.0

7.4 km
(138 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 46 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 5:14 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:17 GMT)
1.7

10.9 km
Akyarlar (32 km)KEMER-BODRUM (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 01:44:20 GMT)
1.7

67 km
(40 km)MESUDIYE-DATCA (MUGLA), Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 10:13 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 07:13:21 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Akyarlar (154 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 34 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 7:24 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 04:24:00 GMT)
1.7

5.6 km
Akyarlar (92 km)AKYAKA-ULA (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:56 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 01:56:52 GMT)
1.8

7.6 km
(149 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 2:48 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 23:48:25 GMT)
2.5

18 km
Akyarlar (16 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:21 pm (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 17:21:23 GMT)
1.9

21 km
Akyarlar (24 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 17:05:16 GMT)
2.1

1.6 km
(140 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 46 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 11:37:54 GMT)
2.0

6.8 km
(56 km)Aegean Sea, 5.1 km west of Nisida Troumpeto Island, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 03:56:45 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Akyarlar (135 km)60 km southwest of Merkezefendi, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 03:56:44 GMT)
2.4

19 km
Akyarlar (121 km)26 km southeast of Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 10:55 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 19:55:38 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Akyarlar (137 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 13:43:59 GMT)
2.1

17 km
Akyarlar (140 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 38 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 13:08:26 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(142 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 44 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 4:03 pm (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 13:03:58 GMT)
2.4

14 km
Akyarlar (144 km)24 km west of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 1:00 am (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 22:00:39 GMT)
2.7

14 km
Akyarlar (38 km)24 km south of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.35 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.