Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 1 Mar 2021 07:15 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kos was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 32 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake Aegean Sea, 20 km north of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 15 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake ONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece, 28 Feb 2021 9:13 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (49 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 9:13 am (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 07:13:53 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(59 km)ONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (28 Feb 2021 01:44:27 GMT)
1.4

2.6 km
Akyarlar (27 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 4:39 am (GMT +3) (28 Feb 2021 01:39:14 GMT)
1.7

13 km
Akyarlar (60 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 01:40:16 GMT
2.1

15 km
Akyarlar (33 km)Aegean Sea, 26 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 7:01 am (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 04:01:44 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Akyarlar (61 km)KAYADERE-MILAS (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 10:45 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 07:45:53 GMT)
1.4

28 km
Akyarlar (64 km)BOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 20:15:56 GMT)
1.6

19 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 6:19 am (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 03:19:51 GMT)
1.2

16 km
Nisyros (76 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceBOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 2:08 am (GMT +3) (21 Feb 2021 23:08:59 GMT)
1.6

2 km
Akyarlar (41 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 6:06 am (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 03:06:07 GMT)
2.0

7 km
Akyarlar (67 km)23 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:44 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 01:44:09 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
Nisyros (57 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 15:04:47 GMT)
3.0

65 km
Nisyros (69 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 20 km north of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 6:54 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 03:54:51 GMT)
1.8

8 km
Akyarlar (28 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:26 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 01:26:09 GMT)
2.7

2 km
Akyarlar (27 km)17 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 3:09 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 00:09:10 GMT)
2.4

11 km
Akyarlar (27 km)17 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 22:49:48 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Akyarlar (2 km)10.3 km southwest of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 22:49:40 GMT)
2.5

2 km
Akyarlar (55 km)11 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 22:49:40 GMT)
2.6

11 km
Akyarlar (95 km)7.7 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:20 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 22:20:49 GMT)
2.0

8.1 km
Akyarlar (53 km)Muğla, 20 km east of Didim, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 20:28:40 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Akyarlar (28 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 10:25 pm (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 19:25:17 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Akyarlar (66 km)BOZBURUN ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 05:27:17 GMT
1.3

5 km
Akyarlar (41 km)GOKBEL-MILAS (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:59 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 02:59:58 GMT)
1.5

5.2 km
Akyarlar (26 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 6:56 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 15:56:20 GMT)
1.6

10.8 km
Akyarlar (60 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:55 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 05:55:26 GMT)
1.5

26 km
Akyarlar (45 km)AEGEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 10:11 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 07:11:18 GMT)
2.2

8.8 km
Nisyros (21 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 19 km southwest of Kéfalos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 6:10 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 03:10:39 GMT)
1.5

15 km
Akyarlar (66 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:51 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 23:51:24 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Akyarlar (41 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:49 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 05:49:36 GMT)
1.8

10.9 km
Akyarlar (4 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:40 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 00:40:46 GMT)
1.4

29 km
Akyarlar (29 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:34 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 00:34:35 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Akyarlar (30 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 9:22 pm (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 19:22:40 GMT)
2.3

30 km
Akyarlar (55 km)Aegean Sea, 3.8 km northeast of Agia Marina, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:14 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:17 GMT)
1.7

10.9 km
Akyarlar (32 km)KEMER-BODRUM (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 01:44:20 GMT)
1.7

67 km
Nisyros (40 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceMESUDIYE-DATCA (MUGLA), Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 5:06 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 02:06:52 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Akyarlar (25 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 2:48 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 23:48:25 GMT)
2.5

18 km
Akyarlar (16 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:21 pm (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 17:21:23 GMT)
1.9

21 km
Akyarlar (24 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 11:37:54 GMT)
2.0

6.8 km
Nisyros (56 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 5.1 km west of Nisida Troumpeto Island, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 5:48 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 03:48:31 GMT)
2.3

83 km
(38 km)Aegean Sea, 10.9 km north of Nisida Katsika Island, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 2:57 am (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 23:57:44 GMT)
1.3

2.2 km
Akyarlar (41 km)KUZYAKA-MILAS (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 9:11 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 19:11:08 GMT)
1.7

4.3 km
Akyarlar (51 km)ONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 8:01 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 18:01:12 GMT)
1.7

16 km
Akyarlar (49 km)ONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 8:29 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 17:29:18 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Akyarlar (10 km)KONACIK-BODRUM (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 6:21 pm (GMT +3) (3 Feb 2021 15:21:04 GMT)
1.4

29 km
Akyarlar (41 km)BOZBUK-MILAS (MUGLA), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 1:00 am (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 22:00:39 GMT)
2.7

14 km
Akyarlar (38 km)24 km south of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 6:40 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 04:40:50 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Nisyros (74 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece28 km southwest of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 3:52 am (GMT +3) (31 Jan 2021 00:52:50 GMT)
1.4

4.9 km
Akyarlar (62 km)GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 2:40 am (GMT +3) (30 Jan 2021 23:40:26 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
Akyarlar (58 km)AKKOY-DIDIM (AYDIN), Turkey MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +3) (30 Jan 2021 14:30:37 GMT)
2.3

8.7 km
Akyarlar (4 km)Aegean Sea, 8.1 km northeast of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.4 x 109 joules (2.05 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.77 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.