Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2022 18:16 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Medvode, Slovenia: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 27, 2022 18:16 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Medvode had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
In the past 24 hours, Medvode had 0 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 7 days: 3 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 30 days: 5 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 16 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 365 days: 37 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake Sevnica, 48 km east of Ljubljana, Slovenia, Jan 24, 2022 11:00 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.1 quake Slovenia: Trbovlje / Slowenien Jan 27, 2022 2:30 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 0.6 quake Slovenia: Kamnik / Slowenien Jan 27, 2022 5:21 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 27, 2022 04:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 27, 2022 5:21 am (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2022 04:21 GMT)
0.6

11 km
Slovenia: Kamnik / Slowenien MoreMap
Jan 27, 2022 3:13 am (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2022 02:13 GMT)
0.2

2 km
Austria: Eisenkappel / Kärnten MoreMap
Jan 27, 2022 2:30 am (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2022 01:30 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Slovenia: Trbovlje / Slowenien MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 17:10 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 6:10 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 17:10 GMT)
0.9

7 km
Slovenia: Sostanj / Slowenien MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 2:48 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 13:48 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Logatec, 23 km southwest of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
25 Jan 2022 11:33 (Jan 25, 2022 10:33 GMT)
1.1

4 km
Austria: Eisenkappel / Kärnten MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 22:00 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 11:00 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 22:00 GMT)
2.5
Sevnica, 48 km east of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:37 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 05:37 GMT)
1.5

13 km
Občina Loška Dolina, 42 km south of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:33 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 05:33 GMT)
2.3

13 km
Ilirska Bistrica, 45 km south of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:23 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 05:23 GMT)
2.4

14 km
Ilirska Bistrica, 46 km south of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 1:15 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 00:15 GMT)
1.5

1 km
Občina Tržič, 44 km northwest of Ljubljana, Slovenia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 108 joules (230 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.198 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel