Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 15:03 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Emiliano Zapata, Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 15:03 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Emiliano Zapata was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake North Pacific Ocean, 51 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico, Oct 21, 2021 3:22 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.5 quake 42 km southeast of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico, Oct 27, 2021 2:34 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 19:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2021 2:34 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 27, 2021 19:34 GMT)
3.5

92 km
168 km (104 mi)42 km southeast of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 09:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 26, 2021 4:22 am (GMT -5) (Oct 26, 2021 09:22 GMT)
3.9

109 km
140 km (87 mi)Oaxaca, 25 km northwest of Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 16:13 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 11:13 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 16:13 GMT)
4.0

121 km
124 km (77 mi)San Miguel Chimalapa, Oaxaca, 49 km west of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 3:42 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 08:42 GMT)
3.6

81 km
159 km (99 mi)9.6 km southeast of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 11:34 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 25, 2021 05:34 GMT)
4.0

69 km
203 km (126 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 21:43 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 23, 2021 21:43 GMT)
3.8

20 km
236 km (147 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 92 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:00 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 18:00 GMT)
3.6

82 km
173 km (107 mi)39 km southeast of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:35 am (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 07:35 GMT)
3.9

98 km
161 km (100 mi)Santiago Niltepec, 16 km northwest of Santo Domingo Zanatepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 18:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 1:03 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 18:03 GMT)
3.9

161 km
182 km (113 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 35 km south of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 10:18 am (GMT -6) (Oct 22, 2021 16:18 GMT)
3.6

16 km
239 km (149 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 69 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 3:16 am (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 08:16 GMT)
3.7

123 km
144 km (89 mi)San Miguel Chimalapa, 33 km north of Santo Domingo Zanatepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 20:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 3:22 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 20:22 GMT)
4.6

86 km
195 km (121 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 51 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.7 x 1011 joules (243 megawatt hours, equivalent to 209 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.