Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Thérmo, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 23 Apr 2021 12:31 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Thérmo was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 35 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 189 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake 9.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece, 2 Apr 2021 8:15 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 4.3 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece, 22 April 2021 13:35 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (67 out of 230 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Apr 2021 13:35:28 GMT
2.4

10.5 km
(123 km)4.3 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece 5 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 16:23:12 GMT
2.0

10.6 km
(118 km)Aitoloakarnania, 25 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 10:04:28 GMT
3.0

87 km
(242 km)Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, 15 km east of Arta, Epirus, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 18:33:03 GMT
1.8

16 km
(191 km)4.9 km west of Katouna, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Apr 2021 07:07:05 GMT
2.2

6.4 km
(101 km)Ionian Sea, 12 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Apr 2021 23:57:15 GMT
2.2

25 km
(142 km)Aitoloakarnania, 17 km northwest of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 09:24:37 GMT
1.8

13 km
(205 km)5.8 km west of Katouna, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Apr 2021 22:51:30 GMT
1.9

30 km
(121 km)27 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 11:56:59 GMT
2.0

24 km
(164 km)5.2 km east of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 05:14:35 GMT
2.4

8.2 km
(86 km)Ionian Sea, 19 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 20:11:10 GMT
3.2

75 km
(159 km)47 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
13 Apr 2021 03:44:37 GMT
3.3

18 km
(190 km)Ionian Sea, 19 km north of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 02:32:24 GMT
1.8

5 km
(100 km)Ionian Sea, 10.4 km north of Aigio, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 09:35:04 GMT
1.9

10.7 km
(146 km)23 km southeast of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 22:58:17 GMT
2.2

10 km
(81 km)46 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 12:51:26 GMT
1.9

25 km
(193 km)4.6 km northeast of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 11:16:54 GMT
2.4

20 km
(146 km)Aitoloakarnania, 22 km west of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 2:44 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 23:44:12 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(119 km)5.6 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:45 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 07:45:52 GMT)
1.8

7.4 km
(106 km)17 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:21 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 07:21:56 GMT)
2.5

16 km
(95 km)21 km south of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:10 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 01:10:17 GMT)
1.8

66 km
(96 km)Phocis, 39 km south of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 3:27 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 00:27:29 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(104 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 16 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 3:41 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 00:41:04 GMT)
1.9

15 km
(80 km)1.6 km west of Galaxidi, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 15:16:17 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(85 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 20 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 7:56 am (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 04:56:33 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(153 km)Aitoloakarnania, 30 km northwest of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 1:36 am (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 22:36:30 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(73 km)30 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 1:41 pm (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 10:41:07 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(205 km)11 km west of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 12:14 am (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 21:14:49 GMT)
2.2

5 km
(109 km)15 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 19:36:43 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(168 km)26 km northeast of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 5:26 am (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 02:26:47 GMT)
1.9

16 km
(127 km)10.3 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 9:32 pm (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 18:32:04 GMT)
2.0

7.7 km
(169 km)15 km north of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 10:38 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 19:38:44 GMT)
2.2

16 km
(176 km)Ionian Sea, 32 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 15:36:47 GMT)
2.9

19 km
(175 km)Ionian Sea, 33 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 3:23 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 12:23:05 GMT)
2.0

13 km
(111 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 38 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 9:16 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 06:16:16 GMT)
1.8

17 km
(122 km)10.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 8:15 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 05:15:52 GMT)
3.6

15 km
(123 km)9.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 7:00 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 04:00:57 GMT)
2.8

16 km
(128 km)10 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:16 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 03:16:46 GMT)
2.2

14 km
(122 km)12 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:08 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 03:08:43 GMT)
2.8

13 km
(123 km)10.1 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 02:41:03 GMT
2.7

3 km
(122 km)12 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 02:39:47 GMT)
2.1

14 km
(124 km)9.6 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:32 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 02:32:31 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(124 km)9.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 9:43 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 06:43:13 GMT)
2.4

59 km
(90 km)Ionian Sea, 7.8 km east of Aigio, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 6:28 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 03:28:09 GMT)
1.9

46 km
(105 km)Phocis, 38 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 3:20 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 00:20:15 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(83 km)3.7 km northwest of Galaxidi, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 2:02 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 23:02:33 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(136 km)34 km southwest of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 20:16:40 GMT)
2.2

9 km
(115 km)Ionian Sea, 22 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 22:49:01 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(125 km)Phocis, 46 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 19:11:19 GMT)
1.9

14 km
(153 km)5.2 km south of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 16:01:53 GMT)
2.2

13 km
(153 km)7 km south of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 13:46:09 GMT)
1.9

16 km
(154 km)4.8 km south of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 09:12:24 GMT)
2.0

27 km
(145 km)Ionian Sea, 21 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 22:26:23 GMT)
1.9

34 km
(90 km)21 km south of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 10:50 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 19:50:49 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(71 km)29 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 13:57:00 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(150 km)Aitoloakarnania, 23 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 3:00 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 12:00:28 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(140 km)Aitoloakarnania, 27 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 6:49 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 03:49:49 GMT)
3.4

10.9 km
(80 km)Ionian Sea, 23 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 4:31 pm (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 14:31:42 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(188 km)25 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 5:38 am (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 03:38:31 GMT)
2.4

24 km
(147 km)Ionian Sea, 24 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 12:29 am (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 22:29:35 GMT)
1.8

12 km
(85 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 21 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 2:11 am (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 00:11:02 GMT)
1.8

10.5 km
(72 km)27 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 12:59 pm (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 10:59:00 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(68 km)33 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 12:49 pm (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 10:49:20 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(70 km)29 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 10:17 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 08:17:25 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(72 km)30 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 9:02 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 07:02:16 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(92 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 16 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 7:58 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 05:58:29 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(102 km)Ionian Sea, 8.7 km northwest of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 6:43 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 04:43:40 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(82 km)Ionian Sea, 13 km east of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 1010 joules (13.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 11.9 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.