Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 16, 2022 19:05 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Cabrera, Provincia Maria Trinidad Sanchez, Dominican Republic: past 7 days

Updated Jan 16, 2022 19:05 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Cabrera was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake El Factor, Provincia Maria Trinidad Sanchez, 40 km east of San Francisco de Macoris, Dominican Republic, Jan 11, 2022 6:43 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (4 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 22:43 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 11, 2022 6:43 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 11, 2022 22:43 GMT)
4.0

10.5 km
El Factor, Provincia Maria Trinidad Sanchez, 40 km east of San Francisco de Macoris, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 10:47 am (GMT -4) (Jan 11, 2022 14:47 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Nagua, Provincia Maria Trinidad Sanchez, 102 km north of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 5:10 am (GMT -4) (Jan 11, 2022 09:10 GMT)
3.0

10 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 117 km northeast of Haiti Island, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, January 10, 2022 18:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 10, 2022 2:19 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 10, 2022 18:19 GMT)
2.6

12 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 180 km northwest of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1010 joules (18.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 15.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel