Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 00:52 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Bigadiç, Balıkesir, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 00:52 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Bigadiç was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 29 km northeast of Manisa, Turkey, Oct 13, 2021 5:17 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake 38 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey, Oct 15, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 09:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 09:18 GMT)
1.7
148 km (92 mi)38 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 18:28 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 18:28 GMT)
1.9

10.6 km
70 km (43 mi)14 km north of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:21 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 16:21 GMT)
1.6

17 km
74 km (46 mi)23 km southwest of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:36 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 10:36 GMT)
1.3

5 km
91 km (57 mi)Turkey: ADIL-SOMA (MANISA) MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 09:03 GMT)
1.3

5.3 km
108 km (67 mi)Turkey: SAVASTEPE (BALIKESIR) MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 11:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 08:14 GMT)
2.0
147 km (91 mi)38 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 20:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 11:21 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 20:21 GMT)
1.4

13 km
155 km (96 mi)Turkey: TASKOPRU-MUSTAFAKEMALPASA (BURSA) MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 09:20 GMT)
1.9
151 km (94 mi)37 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 5:17 am (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 02:17 GMT)
3.0

6 km
75 km (47 mi)29 km northeast of Manisa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 17:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 8:36 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 12, 2021 17:36 GMT)
1.9

12 km
57 km (35 mi)16 km south of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 9:12 am (GMT +3) (Oct 12, 2021 06:12 GMT)
1.9
94 km (58 mi)15 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 10:01 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 11, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 11, 2021 10:01 GMT)
1.2
88 km (55 mi)Turkey: ADIL-SOMA (MANISA) MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 11, 2021 07:21 GMT)
1.5

10.1 km
126 km (78 mi)2.7 km northwest of Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 6:46 am (GMT +3) (Oct 11, 2021 03:46 GMT)
2.0

5.7 km
65 km (40 mi)10.6 km southwest of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 19:06 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 10, 2021 10:06 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 10, 2021 19:06 GMT)
2.0

5.7 km
66 km (41 mi)12 km southwest of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 10, 2021 17:12 GMT)
1.7

12 km
66 km (41 mi)10.9 km southwest of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 8:02 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 10, 2021 17:02 GMT)
2.6

5 km
71 km (44 mi)13 km southwest of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 109 joules (822 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.707 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.