Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Tayaman, Mindoro Occidental, Mimaropa, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 21:32 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tayaman was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 21 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake South China Sea, 34 km south of Balayan, Philippines, Sep 17, 2021 3:27 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake South China Sea, 87 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines, Sep 20, 2021 12:17 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake South China Sea, 16 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines, Sep 20, 2021 4:12 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (31 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 20:12 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 4:12 am (GMT +8) (Sep 19, 2021 20:12 GMT)
1.9

103 km
57 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 16 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 3:34 am (GMT +8) (Sep 19, 2021 19:34 GMT)
2.0

96 km
63 km (39 mi)South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:17 am (GMT +8) (Sep 19, 2021 16:17 GMT)
2.7

29 km
115 km (71 mi)South China Sea, 87 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 19, 2021 15:56 GMT)
2.3

11 km
92 km (57 mi)South China Sea, 43 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:32 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 19, 2021 10:32 GMT)
2.3

105 km
62 km (39 mi)South China Sea, 50 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 19, 2021 07:41 GMT)
2.2

19 km
47 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 25 km southeast of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 16:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 12:40 am (GMT +8) (Sep 18, 2021 16:40 GMT)
2.2

47 km
128 km (80 mi)26 km east of Sablayan, Mindoro Occidental, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 9:10 am (GMT +8) (Sep 18, 2021 01:10 GMT)
2.0

101 km
46 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 21 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 20:00 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 4:00 am (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 20:00 GMT)
2.3

97 km
51 km (32 mi)South China Sea, 13 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:47 am (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 19:47 GMT)
2.0

104 km
50 km (31 mi)South China Sea, 16 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:24 am (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 17:24 GMT)
1.9

20 km
118 km (73 mi)South China Sea, 90 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:24 am (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 17:24 GMT)
2.1

19 km
107 km (66 mi)South China Sea, 49 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:22 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 13:22 GMT)
1.8

34 km
70 km (43 mi)South China Sea, 45 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 12:05 GMT)
2.5

4 km
107 km (66 mi)South China Sea, 43 km west of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 07:37 GMT)
2.0

20 km
120 km (75 mi)South China Sea, 95 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 07:37 GMT)
2.0

19 km
109 km (68 mi)South China Sea, 49 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 19:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 3:27 am (GMT +8) (Sep 16, 2021 19:27 GMT)
3.1

104 km
53 km (33 mi)South China Sea, 34 km south of Balayan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:07 am (GMT +8) (Sep 16, 2021 00:07 GMT)
2.2

99 km
61 km (38 mi)South China Sea, 25 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 17:30 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 1:30 am (GMT +8) (Sep 15, 2021 17:30 GMT)
2.2

94 km
61 km (38 mi)South China Sea, 25 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 10:15 am (GMT +8) (Sep 15, 2021 02:15 GMT)
2.4

33 km
113 km (70 mi)Sulu Sea, 18 km southwest of Mamburao, Mindoro Occidental, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 10:15 am (GMT +8) (Sep 15, 2021 02:15 GMT)
2.4

15 km
100 km (62 mi)Sulu Sea, 7.6 km southeast of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 23:01 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 7:01 am (GMT +8) (Sep 14, 2021 23:01 GMT)
3.0

20 km
116 km (72 mi)South China Sea, 55 km west of Mamburao, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:47 am (GMT +8) (Sep 14, 2021 22:47 GMT)
1.8

2 km
33 km (21 mi)South China Sea, 18 km southwest of Taal, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:28 am (GMT +8) (Sep 14, 2021 17:28 GMT)
1.8

63 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 22 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:59 am (GMT +8) (Sep 14, 2021 16:59 GMT)
2.2

97 km
50 km (31 mi)South China Sea, 23 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:40 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 14, 2021 10:40 GMT)
1.7

99 km
45 km (28 mi)South China Sea, 21 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 17:50 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (Sep 13, 2021 17:50 GMT)
2.6

107 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 15 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 5:01 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 13, 2021 09:01 GMT)
1.9

93 km
53 km (33 mi)South China Sea, 12 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +8) (Sep 13, 2021 00:06 GMT)
1.9

123 km
67 km (42 mi)South China Sea, 24 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +8) (Sep 13, 2021 00:06 GMT)
2.0

103 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 20 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 22:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 6:17 am (GMT +8) (Sep 12, 2021 22:17 GMT)
2.0

30 km
132 km (82 mi)40 km southwest of Pinamalayan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.9 x 109 joules (2.46 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.12 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.