Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Rincon de la Victoria, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 48 hours on Monday, September 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 12:51 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Rincon de la Victoria was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.7 | Alboran Sea, 71 km E of Tetuan, Tetouan, Morocco -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | Alboran Sea, 3 km S of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Rincon de la Victoria, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days37 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days312 quakes | 191 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days972 quakes | 584 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days5,007 quakes | 3,210 quakes M2+ | 170 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 10:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 08:04 GMT)
2.7

83 km
Alboran Sea, 71 km east of Tetuan, Tetouan, Morocco More
Sep 26, 2022 3:42 am (GMT +1) (Sep 26, 2022 02:42 GMT)
2.5

8 km
Alboran Sea, 26 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco More
Sep 26, 2022 4:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 02:02 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Alboran Sea, 9.9 km south of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain More
Sep 26, 2022 3:48 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 01:48 GMT)
4.1

69 km
Alboran Sea, 3 km south of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain
I FELT IT - 8 reports
More
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 12:54 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 22:54 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Spain: N RUBITE.GR More
Sep 25, 2022 10:33 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 25, 2022 21:33 GMT)
2.2

22 km
Alboran Sea, 38 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco More
Sep 25, 2022 11:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 21:03 GMT)
?

n/a
4.9 km southeast of Mijas, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2022 8:58 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 25, 2022 19:58 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Alboran Sea, 40 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco More
Sep 25, 2022 9:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 07:29 GMT)
?

n/a
24 km northeast of Baza, Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2022 6:38 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 04:38 GMT)
1.5
Spain: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR 1 reportMore
Sep 25, 2022 4:22 am (GMT +1) (Sep 25, 2022 03:22 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 25, 2022 4:06 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2022 02:06 GMT)
1.3

8 km
Spain: NE ALBUÑUELAS.GR More
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 9:47 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 24, 2022 20:47 GMT)
2.1

22 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 24, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 24, 2022 19:50 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 24, 2022 5:47 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 24, 2022 16:47 GMT)
2.3

30 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 24, 2022 3:58 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 24, 2022 14:58 GMT)
1.9

4 km
Morocco: NE Al Hoceima (MARR) More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.1 x 1010 joules (25.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain (CART/WM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Rincon de la Victoria Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rincon de la Victoria?

The last earthquake in Rincon de la Victoria occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.7 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 71 km east of Tetuan, Tetouan, Morocco, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 10:04 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Rincon de la Victoria in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Rincon de la Victoria, Andalusia, Spain had 16 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Rincon de la Victoria in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Rincon de la Victoria in the past 48 hours occurred 11 hours ago: Light mag. 4.1 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 3 km south of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 3:48 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 12:51 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings