Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Rincon de la Victoria, Andalusia, Spain: September 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 26, 2022 11:34 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during September 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 183 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 149 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During September 2022, Rincon de la Victoria was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 183 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 149 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | Alboran Sea, 3 km S of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 16 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 2.1 or higher (171 out of 341 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 30, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 2:38 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 30, 2022 13:38 GMT)
2.6

18 km
Morocco: ALBORÁN SUR More
Sep 30, 2022 5:03 am (GMT +1) (Sep 30, 2022 04:03 GMT)
2.5

9 km
Morocco: ALBORÁN SUR More
Sep 30, 2022 3:38 am (GMT +1) (Sep 30, 2022 02:38 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 30, 2022 1:21 am (GMT +1) (Sep 30, 2022 00:21 GMT)
2.4

4 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 30, 2022 1:08 am (GMT +1) (Sep 30, 2022 00:08 GMT)
2.4

3 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 12:55 am (GMT +1) (Sep 29, 2022 23:55 GMT)
2.3

9 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 30, 2022 1:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 23:29 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 29, 2022 6:39 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 29, 2022 17:39 GMT)
2.8

20 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 29, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 10:58 GMT)
2.3

9 km
Spain: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 29, 2022 12:14 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 10:14 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Rincon de la Victoria, Andalusien, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Sep 29, 2022 11:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:16 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Spain: SE SALAR.GR More
Sep 29, 2022 11:14 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:14 GMT)
3.7

1 km
Spain: NE SALAR.GR 40 reportsMore
Sep 29, 2022 8:14 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 06:14 GMT)
2.3

4 km
Morocco: Alboran More
Sep 29, 2022 8:05 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 06:05 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Spain: NW SALAR.GR More
Sep 29, 2022 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 05:00 GMT)
2.3

1 km
Spain: E SALAR.GR More
Sep 29, 2022 3:03 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 01:03 GMT)
2.2
Morocco: ALBOR More
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 28, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 28, 2022 21:28 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 28, 2022 9:58 pm (GMT +1) (Sep 28, 2022 20:58 GMT)
2.4
Morocco: ALBOR More
Sep 28, 2022 6:22 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 16:22 GMT)
2.6

81 km
Spain: Alboran More
Sep 28, 2022 8:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 06:42 GMT)
2.5

4 km
Morocco: STRAIT OF GIBRALTAR More
Sep 28, 2022 7:52 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 05:52 GMT)
2.8

48 km
Spain: SW Malaga (ESP) 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1011 joules (73.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 63.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 26, 2022 11:34 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings