Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Rincon de la Victoria, Andalusia, Spain, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jul 24, 2022 19:54 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 7
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 23 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 166 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Rincon de la Victoria has had 1 quake of magnitude 7.8, 3 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 23 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 166 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.9 | 53 km W of Nador, Oriental, Morocco -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.8 | 4.1 km W of Durcal, Granada, Andalusia, Spain -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (193 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Oct 4, 2022 4:39 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 4, 2022 15:39 GMT)
4.9

10 km
398 km (247 mi)53 km west of Nador, Oriental, Morocco
I FELT IT - 26 reports
More
Oct 4, 2022 4:37 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 4, 2022 15:37 GMT)
4.2

10 km
375 km (233 mi)Alboran Sea, 32 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco
I FELT IT - 11 reports
More
Sep 26, 2022 3:48 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 01:48 GMT)
4.1

69 km
245 km (152 mi)Alboran Sea, 3.4 km south of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain 9 reportsMore
Aug 3, 2022 10:19 pm (GMT +1) (Aug 3, 2022 21:19 GMT)
4.0

10 km
381 km (237 mi)Alboran Sea, 36 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 7 reportsMore
Jun 2, 2022 1:55 pm (GMT +1) (Jun 2, 2022 12:55 GMT)
4.9

10 km
358 km (222 mi)Alboran Sea, Morocco, 64 km northwest of Melilla, Spain 42 reportsMore
May 29, 2022 9:15 pm (GMT +1) (May 29, 2022 20:15 GMT)
4.3

5 km
373 km (232 mi)Alboran Sea, 39 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 21 reportsMore
May 20, 2022 9:11 pm (GMT +1) (May 20, 2022 20:11 GMT)
4.0

33 km
381 km (237 mi)Alboran Sea, 39 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 36 reportsMore
May 20, 2022 2:35 pm (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 12:35 GMT)
5.5

10 km
378 km (235 mi)Alboran Sea, 49 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 367 reportsMore
Apr 7, 2022 7:09 am (GMT +0) (Apr 7, 2022 07:09 GMT)
4.0

15 km
374 km (232 mi)Alboran Sea, 40 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 15 reportsMore
Mar 13, 2022 9:08 pm (GMT +1) (Mar 13, 2022 20:08 GMT)
4.4

60 km
332 km (206 mi)38 km west of Algeciras, Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain More
Jan 5, 2022 10:11 am (GMT +1) (Jan 5, 2022 09:11 GMT)
4.0

12 km
375 km (233 mi)Alboran Sea, Morocco 38 reportsMore
Nov 28, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 19:47 GMT)
4.1

60 km
258 km (160 mi)1.2 km southwest of Benalmadena, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain 32 reportsMore
Nov 14, 2021 5:48 am (GMT +1) (Nov 14, 2021 04:48 GMT)
4.0

15 km
387 km (240 mi)Alboran Sea, Oriental, 27 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 9 reportsMore
Oct 19, 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 17:43 GMT)
4.1

1 km
239 km (149 mi)Andalusia, Spain 28 reportsMore
Aug 28, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +1) (Aug 28, 2021 11:20 GMT)
5.1

10 km
392 km (244 mi)Alboran Sea, 36 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 174 reportsMore
Aug 12, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 12, 2021 21:25 GMT)
4.5
192 km (119 mi)16 km west of Granada, Andalusia, Spain 897 reportsMore
Aug 7, 2021 5:19 am (GMT +1) (Aug 7, 2021 04:19 GMT)
4.1

2 km
382 km (237 mi)Alboran Sea, 33 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 34 reportsMore
30 Jul 10:13 am (GMT +1) (Jul 30, 2021 09:13 GMT)
4.3

2 km
386 km (240 mi)Alboran Sea, 34 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 10 reportsMore
30 Jul 9:58 am (GMT +1) (Jul 30, 2021 08:58 GMT)
4.5

4 km
647 km (402 mi)Fès-Meknès, 33 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 17 reportsMore
30 Jul 9:38 am (GMT +1) (Jul 30, 2021 08:38 GMT)
4.3

4 km
376 km (234 mi)Alboran Sea, 36 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 27 reportsMore
11 Jul 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Jul 11, 2021 11:40 GMT)
4.0

7 km
387 km (240 mi)Alboran Sea, 31 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco 21 reportsMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1016 joules (8949 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 7.7 x 106 tons of TNT or 481.3 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain (CART/WM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Rincon de la Victoria Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rincon de la Victoria?

The last earthquake in Rincon de la Victoria occurred 2 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.9 earthquake - 53 km west of Nador, Oriental, Morocco, on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 4:39 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Rincon de la Victoria since 1900?

Since 1900, Rincon de la Victoria, Andalusia, Spain had 193 quakes up to magnitude 7.8.

What was the strongest quake in Rincon de la Victoria since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Rincon de la Victoria since 1900 occurred 69 years ago: Major magnitude 7.8 earthquake - 4.1 km west of Durcal, Granada, Andalusia, Spain, on Monday, March 29, 1954 at 06:17 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 18:07 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings