Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2021 15:28 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Amandola, Province of Fermo, The Marches, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Dec 5, 2021 15:28 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Amandola had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 96 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, 97 km northeast of loma, Rome, Latium, Italy, Nov 30, 2021 8:08 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake Province of Fermo, 13 km south of Civitanova Marche, Italy, Dec 4, 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake Italy: 3 Km S Preci (PG) Dec 5, 2021 9:12 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (59 out of 104 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 08:12 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 9:12 am (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2021 08:12 GMT)
1.4

10 km
Italy: 3 Km S Preci (PG) MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2021 04:44 GMT)
1.2

10.6 km
Italy: 3 Km SW Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 4:42 am (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2021 03:42 GMT)
1.2

15 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Campotosto (AQ) MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 3:49 am (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2021 02:49 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
Italy: 7 Km W Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 22:24 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 22:24 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Cascia (PG) MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 18:16 GMT)
1.7

36 km
Province of Fermo, 13 km south of Civitanova Marche, Italy MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 14:41 GMT)
1.5

8 km
7.6 km southeast of Pieve Torina, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 3:39 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 14:39 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
4.5 km southeast of Gubbio, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 3:39 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 14:39 GMT)
1.6

10 km
3 km west of Gubbio, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:09 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 09:09 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Comunanza (AP) MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 9:41 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 08:41 GMT)
1.3

8.7 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 23:15 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 12:15 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 23:15 GMT)
1.9

17 km
22 km north of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 17:51 GMT)
1.5

14 km
10.2 km southeast of Pieve Torina, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 17:46 GMT)
2.3

17 km
Provincia di Macerata, 16 km west of Amandola, Italy MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:49 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 15:49 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
Italy: 5 Km SE Gubbio (PG) MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 13:45 GMT)
1.5

11 km
19 km northeast of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 13:34 GMT)
1.4

18 km
Italy: 1 Km N Crognaleto (TE) MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:49 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 00:49 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Italy: 2 Km W Caldarola (MC) MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 23:41 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 12:41 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 23:41 GMT)
1.7

8.1 km
5.5 km northeast of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:09 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 22:09 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
Italy: 4 Km W Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 4:18 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 15:18 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Italy: 4 Km E Preci (PG) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 109 joules (984 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.847 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel