Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Kampokpok, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 15:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 51 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Kampokpok was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 51 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.6 | 75 km E of Tacloban City, Province of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kampokpok, Eastern Visayas, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours3 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days14 quakes8 quakes M2+1 quake M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days78 quakes51 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days237 quakes150 quakes M2+27 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days1,213 quakes800 quakes M2+149 quakes M3+32 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.9 or higher (64 out of 78 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 29, 2022 6:42 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2022 10:42 GMT)
2.2

20 km
Eastern Visayas, 40 km northwest of Surigao City, Philippines More
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 9:56 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 13:56 GMT)
2.0

24 km
Philippine Sea, 52 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines More
Nov 28, 2022 2:04 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 06:04 GMT)
2.8

5 km
Philippine Sea, 16 km northwest of Maasin, Philippines More
Nov 28, 2022 10:04 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 02:04 GMT)
2.0

9 km
Philippine Sea, 22 km south of Carcar, Philippines More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 7:29 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2022 23:29 GMT)
3.5

13 km
Philippine Sea, 18 km northeast of Oras, Philippines More
Nov 28, 2022 1:55 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2022 17:55 GMT)
2.5

2 km
6.7 km west of Hinundayan, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 3:05 am (GMT +8) (Nov 26, 2022 19:05 GMT)
2.0

1 km
Philippine Sea, 24 km east of Masbate, Bicol, Philippines More
Nov 26, 2022 2:47 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 26, 2022 06:47 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Philippine Sea, 4.8 km southwest of Biliran, Eastern Visayas, Philippines More
Friday, November 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 25, 2022 11:04 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 25, 2022 15:04 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Masbate, 17 km east of Masbate, Bicol, Philippines More
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 25, 2022 4:08 am (GMT +8) (Nov 24, 2022 20:08 GMT)
2.2

46 km
22 km northwest of Borongan City, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines More
Nov 24, 2022 6:25 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 24, 2022 10:25 GMT)
2.4

5 km
10.1 km east of Ormoc, Province of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines 1 reportMore
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 12:54 am (GMT +8) (Nov 22, 2022 16:54 GMT)
2.6

1 km
Philippine Sea, 39 km southeast of Abuyog, Philippines More
Nov 22, 2022 3:23 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 22, 2022 07:23 GMT)
?

n/a
25 km northeast of Cebu City, Province of Cebu, Central Visayas, Philippines (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 22, 2022 6:16 am (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2022 22:16 GMT)
2.4

1 km
20 km east of Sogod, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines More
Nov 22, 2022 1:31 am (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2022 17:31 GMT)
2.6

31 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines, 24 km east of Loreto, Dinagat Islands, Caraga More
Nov 22, 2022 12:05 am (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2022 16:05 GMT)
2.3

22 km
Philippine Sea, 40 km southeast of Abuyog, Philippines More
Nov 21, 2022 10:49 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2022 14:49 GMT)
2.0

24 km
41 km northeast of Panalanoy, Province of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines More
Nov 21, 2022 5:26 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2022 09:26 GMT)
3.0

118 km
11 km northeast of Panalanoy, Province of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines More
Sunday, November 20, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 21, 2022 2:43 am (GMT +8) (Nov 20, 2022 18:43 GMT)
2.0

2 km
15 km southwest of Ormoc, Province of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines More
Nov 20, 2022 7:35 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 20, 2022 11:35 GMT)
2.5

9 km
Sulu Sea, 9.3 km west of Victorias, Philippines More
Nov 20, 2022 8:59 am (GMT +8) (Nov 20, 2022 00:59 GMT)
2.6

3 km
Philippine Sea, 24 km northeast of Salcedo, Philippines More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1012 joules (304 megawatt hours, equivalent to 261 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Davao, Philippines (DAV/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Davao, Philippines: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Kampokpok Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kampokpok?

The last earthquake in Kampokpok occurred 14 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 24 km north of Borongan City, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 9:10 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Kampokpok past month?

In the past 30 days, Kampokpok, Eastern Visayas, Philippines had 64 quakes up to magnitude 4.6.

What was the strongest quake in Kampokpok past month?

The strongest earthquake in Kampokpok past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.6 earthquake - 75 km east of Tacloban City, Province of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, on Tuesday, Nov 8, 2022 at 7:16 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 15:38 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings