Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 17, 2022 08:29 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure had 5 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 15 km N of Aurillac, Departement du Cantal, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.7 | 12 km NW of Rodez, Aveyron, Occitanie, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes
Past 7 days:31 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:88 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days:290 quakes | 22 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 365 days:980 quakes | 63 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 16, 2022 3:29 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 13:29 GMT)
1.6
15 km north of Aurillac, Departement du Cantal, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 16, 2022 1:02 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 11:02 GMT)
1.4
8.9 km south of Chateaumeillant, Cher, Centre-Val de Loire, France MoreMap
May 16, 2022 12:07 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 10:07 GMT)
1.6
2 km east of Chateaumeillant, Cher, Centre-Val de Loire, France MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:32 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 09:32 GMT)
1.7
12 km northwest of Rodez, Aveyron, Occitanie, France MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:27 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 09:27 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Aurillac (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 107 joules (19.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure?

The last earthquake in Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure occurred 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 15 km north of Aurillac, Departement du Cantal, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 3:29 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure today?

In the past 24 hours, Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France had 5 quakes up to magnitude 1.7.

What was the strongest quake in Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure today?

The strongest earthquake in Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure today occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 12 km northwest of Rodez, Aveyron, Occitanie, France, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 11:32 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 08:29 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.