Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Antigiaman, Adıyaman, Turkey, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 20, 2022 01:43 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 30 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 227 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Antigiaman has had 4 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 30 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 227 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.7 | 25 km S of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.8 | 13 km SW of Sivrice, Elazığ, Turkey -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (261 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Jan 15, 2023 6:36 am (GMT +3) (Jan 15, 2023 03:36 GMT)
4.7

10 km
99 km (62 mi)14 Km NE of Doğanyol, Turkey 4 reportsMore
Dec 23, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 23, 2022 17:23 GMT)
4.0

4.6 km
80 km (50 mi)Turkey: NARLI-PAZARCIK (KAHRAMANMARAS) More
Dec 18, 2022 9:13 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 18, 2022 18:13 GMT)
4.7

10 km
52 km (32 mi)Turkey-Syria Border Region 33 reportsMore
Oct 31, 2022 9:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 31, 2022 18:34 GMT)
4.4

5 km
113 km (70 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Oct 28, 2022 10:16 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2022 19:16 GMT)
4.0

2 km
103 km (64 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Oct 20, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2022 17:14 GMT)
4.0

10 km
86 km (53 mi)16 Km W of Pazarcık, Turkey More
Oct 20, 2022 2:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2022 11:34 GMT)
4.3

10 km
82 km (51 mi)12 Km S of Pazarcık, Turkey 2 reportsMore
Oct 18, 2022 6:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2022 03:31 GMT)
4.0

10 km
95 km (59 mi)2 Km E of Doğanyol, Turkey 2 reportsMore
Aug 13, 2022 6:50 am (GMT +3) (Aug 13, 2022 03:50 GMT)
4.1

10 km
78 km (48 mi)17 Km SSE of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey 1 reportMore
Jul 26, 2022 9:11 am (GMT +3) (Jul 26, 2022 06:11 GMT)
4.0

10 km
74 km (46 mi)25 Km SSE of Kahramanmaraş, Turkey 8 reportsMore
Jun 29, 2022 10:04 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 19:04 GMT)
4.5

15 km
210 km (130 mi)CENTRAL TURKEY 2 reportsMore
May 13, 2022 7:23 pm (GMT +3) (May 13, 2022 16:23 GMT)
4.1

2 km
121 km (75 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Apr 10, 2022 6:49 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 10, 2022 15:49 GMT)
4.0

10 km
110 km (68 mi)23 Km NNE of Sincik, Turkey More
Apr 9, 2022 5:02 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 9, 2022 14:02 GMT)
5.3

10 km
113 km (70 mi)7 Km NNE of Sincik, Turkey 3 reportsMore
Mar 14, 2022 3:38 pm (GMT +3) (Mar 14, 2022 12:38 GMT)
4.2

12 km
131 km (81 mi)19 Km SE of Malatya, Turkey 1 reportMore
Jan 12, 2022 12:34 am (GMT +3) (Jan 11, 2022 21:34 GMT)
4.0

2 km
113 km (70 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Nov 12, 2021 12:19 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 12, 2021 09:19 GMT)
4.8

10 km
94 km (58 mi)Turkey 1 reportMore
16 Jul 11:44 am (GMT +3) (Jul 16, 2021 08:44 GMT)
4.0

14 km
54 km (34 mi)EASTERN TURKEY 1 reportMore
29 Jun 6:41 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2021 03:41 GMT)
4.1

5 km
92 km (57 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
21 May 7:06 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2021 16:06 GMT)
4.0

5 km
111 km (69 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
7 May 11:18 pm (GMT +3) (May 7, 2021 20:18 GMT)
4.0

5 km
115 km (71 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1015 joules (697 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 6 x 105 tons of TNT or 37.5 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ankara, Turkey (ANTO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ankara, Turkey: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Antigiaman Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Antigiaman?

The last earthquake in Antigiaman occurred 13 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.7 earthquake - 25 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey, on Sunday, Jan 15, 2023 at 6:36 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Antigiaman since 1900?

Since 1900, Antigiaman, Adıyaman, Turkey had 261 quakes up to magnitude 6.8.

What was the strongest quake in Antigiaman since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Antigiaman since 1900 occurred 3 years ago: Major magnitude 6.8 earthquake - 13 km southwest of Sivrice, Elazığ, Turkey, on Friday, January 24, 2020 at 17:55 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 21:16 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings