Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Matera, Provincia di Matera, Baselecata, Italy, during the year 2020

Updated 6 Aug 2021 03:06 GMT -
During 2020, Matera had 17 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 106 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 4.3 km south of Accettura, Basilicate, Italy, 5 August 2020 05:24 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (123 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Dec 2020 7:04 am (GMT +1) (26 Dec 2020 06:04:51 GMT)
1.4

26 km
146 km (91 mi)0.3 km southeast of Capraro, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Dec 2020 10:54 am (GMT +1) (17 Dec 2020 09:54:35 GMT)
1.7

7.5 km
189 km (117 mi)4.8 km east of Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
17 Dec 2020 8:28 am (GMT +1) (17 Dec 2020 07:28:17 GMT)
1.1

10.4 km
151 km (94 mi)3.2 km southwest of Poggiorsini, Bari, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Dec 2020 7:06 pm (GMT +1) (16 Dec 2020 18:06:58 GMT)
1.6

7 km
160 km (99 mi)1.3 km northwest of Cropani, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Dec 2020 2:43 pm (GMT +1) (15 Dec 2020 13:43:35 GMT)
1.1

10.8 km
123 km (76 mi)4.9 km southeast of Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Dec 2020 4:59 am (GMT +1) (11 Dec 2020 03:59:20 GMT)
1.2

11 km
130 km (81 mi)Provincia di Salerno, Campania, 3.8 km south of Tramutola, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Dec 2020 6:17 am (GMT +1) (9 Dec 2020 05:17:00 GMT)
2.2

21 km
119 km (74 mi)2.7 km north of Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Dec 2020 8:40 pm (GMT +1) (5 Dec 2020 19:40:44 GMT)
1.9

10.7 km
133 km (83 mi)2.1 km northwest of Tolve, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
5 Dec 2020 9:27 am (GMT +1) (5 Dec 2020 08:27:28 GMT)
1.3

9.3 km
134 km (83 mi)3.9 km southeast of Palmira, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 2 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Dec 2020 3:28 am (GMT +1) (2 Dec 2020 02:28:02 GMT)
1.5

9.5 km
130 km (81 mi)1 km southeast of Villa d'Agri, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 28 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Nov 2020 5:10 am (GMT +1) (28 Nov 2020 04:10:05 GMT)
1.4

26 km
168 km (104 mi)4.7 km south of Grottole, Provincia di Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 27 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Nov 2020 11:10 am (GMT +1) (27 Nov 2020 10:10:41 GMT)
1.5

5.9 km
191 km (119 mi)7.1 km east of Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Nov 2020 07:09:23 GMT
1.4

17 km
115 km (71 mi)305 km southeast of Rome, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Nov 2020 22:56:10 GMT
2.0

22 km
160 km (99 mi)25 km southwest of Altamura, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Nov 2020 09:09:46 GMT
1.8

5.7 km
192 km (119 mi)20 km southeast of Altamura, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 5 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Nov 2020 9:14 pm (GMT +1) (5 Nov 2020 20:14:13 GMT)
1.6

9.3 km
156 km (97 mi)18 km WNW of Senise, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Nov 2020 10:10 am (GMT +1) (3 Nov 2020 09:10:34 GMT)
1.8

8.1 km
190 km (118 mi)19 km SSE of Altamura, Italy MoreMap
3 Nov 2020 1:25 am (GMT +1) (3 Nov 2020 00:25:00 GMT)
1.4

17 km
131 km (81 mi)14 km SE of Potenza, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Oct 2020 8:19 am (GMT +1) (31 Oct 2020 07:19:43 GMT)
1.2

16 km
152 km (94 mi)25 km W of Ferrandina, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Oct 12:10 am (GMT +1) (26 Oct 2020 23:10:21 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
142 km (88 mi)4.3 km southeast of Moliterno, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
26 Oct 10:29 am (GMT +1) (26 Oct 2020 09:29:22 GMT)
1.9

6.5 km
190 km (118 mi)8.7 km northeast of Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Oct 9:56 pm (GMT +1) (25 Oct 2020 20:56:41 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
153 km (95 mi)2.1 km southwest of Tempone Seluci, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
25 Oct 7:14 pm (GMT +1) (25 Oct 2020 18:14:11 GMT)
1.4

4.7 km
120 km (75 mi)2.1 km east of Maschito, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Oct 5:03 pm (GMT +2) (19 Oct 2020 15:03:33 GMT)
1.2

22 km
131 km (81 mi)14 km southeast of Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Oct 9:08 pm (GMT +2) (17 Oct 2020 19:08:24 GMT)
1.2

10.1 km
120 km (75 mi)1.9 km northeast of Maschito, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Oct 10:26 am (GMT +2) (14 Oct 2020 08:26:29 GMT)
1.4

7.3 km
193 km (120 mi)8.3 km east of Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
14 Oct 6:59 am (GMT +2) (14 Oct 2020 04:59:11 GMT)
2.0

36 km
142 km (88 mi)0.7 km south of Campomaggiore, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Oct 3:15 pm (GMT +2) (13 Oct 2020 13:15:58 GMT)
1.6

23 km
145 km (90 mi)1.7 km east of Varcovalle, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Oct 10:09 am (GMT +2) (2 Oct 2020 08:09:15 GMT)
1.5

3.2 km
193 km (120 mi)9.1 km east of Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 8:19 pm (GMT +2) (25 Sep 2020 18:19:49 GMT)
1.8

12 km
146 km (91 mi)1.4 km north of Pecorone, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 12 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Sep 2020 10:23:48 GMT
1.1

10 km
132 km (82 mi)4.2 km southwest of Trivigno, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 10 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Sep 2020 10:55:09 GMT
1.4

15 km
153 km (95 mi)1.8 km south of Castelsaraceno, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 3 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Sep 2020 07:57:09 GMT
1.7

5.9 km
192 km (119 mi)7.8 km east of Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Aug 2020 12:18:02 GMT
1.6

7.1 km
139 km (86 mi)9.8 km east of Villa d'Agri, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 29 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Aug 2020 01:13:31 GMT
1.0

19 km
170 km (106 mi)16 km southwest of Ferrandina, Provincia di Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Aug 2020 15:18:05 GMT
1.9

24 km
172 km (107 mi)2.8 km north of Serra di Croce, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Aug 2020 01:59:34 GMT
1.0

24 km
205 km (127 mi)4 km SE Acquaviva delle Fonti (BA) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Aug 2020 00:27:40 GMT
1.1

13 km
142 km (88 mi)3 km SE Sarconi (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Aug 2020 22:03:04 GMT
1.9

21 km
131 km (81 mi)1.9 km south of Aia Chiaffa, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 7 Aug 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Aug 2020 16:37:14 GMT
1.5

10.4 km
170 km (106 mi)6 km SE Grottole (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
7 Aug 2020 13:34:36 GMT
2.6

23 km
145 km (90 mi)2.6 km southeast of Tempa del Conte, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
7 Aug 2020 13:07:41 GMT
1.5

10 km
170 km (106 mi)6 km SE Grottole (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
7 Aug 2020 08:52:31 GMT
2.1

14 km
146 km (91 mi)9 km southeast of Moliterno, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 5 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Aug 2020 07:47:19 GMT
1.7

6.6 km
192 km (119 mi)7.9 km east of Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
5 Aug 2020 05:24:07 GMT
2.8

28 km
152 km (94 mi)4.3 km south of Accettura, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jul 2020 22:32:40 GMT
1.0

22 km
153 km (95 mi)6 km NW Grassano (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Jul 2020 00:15:40 GMT
1.6

7 km
195 km (121 mi)6 km N Bernalda (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 00:14:16 GMT
2.7

10.3 km
192 km (119 mi)6.8 km northwest of Bernalda, Provincia di Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Jul 2020 22:34:56 GMT
1.9

22 km
173 km (107 mi)10 km W Craco (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
20 Jul 2020 22:31:57 GMT
1.8

18 km
170 km (106 mi)11 km E Stigliano (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 9 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Jul 2020 18:38:19 GMT
1.4

14 km
172 km (107 mi)8 km SW Ferrandina (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 6 Jul 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Jul 2020 20:22:18 GMT
1.7

21 km
171 km (106 mi)11 km W Craco (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
6 Jul 2020 20:18:25 GMT
2.0

21 km
171 km (106 mi)16 km southwest of Ferrandina, Provincia di Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 5 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Jul 2020 20:33:26 GMT
1.8

6.7 km
161 km (1 mi)3 km E Stigliano (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 2 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Jul 2020 13:51:43 GMT
1.8

10 km
158 km (98 mi)7 km SE Irsina (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Jul 2020 21:25:16 GMT
1.9

11 km
121 km (75 mi)4 km NE Potenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jun 2020 11:50:24 GMT
1.6

38 km
143 km (89 mi)3 km E Castelmezzano (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jun 2020 23:18:04 GMT
2.5

26 km
152 km (94 mi)5.4 km northwest of Grassano, Provincia di Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Jun 2020 01:36:39 GMT
1.4

31 km
148 km (92 mi)3 km W Accettura (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Jun 2020 21:58:42 GMT
1.5

8.4 km
122 km (76 mi)2 km E Forenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
23 Jun 2020 20:40:16 GMT
1.5

10.4 km
124 km (77 mi)4 km E Forenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Jun 2020 09:22:57 GMT
1.1

6.6 km
192 km (119 mi)8 km E Matera (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
18 Jun 2020 02:16:06 GMT
1.0

4 km
128 km (80 mi)1 km S Tramutola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Jun 2020 21:38:23 GMT
1.4

10 km
118 km (73 mi)4 km N Pignola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jun 2020 08:04:43 GMT
1.7

4.4 km
90 km (56 mi)8 km E Matera (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Jun 2020 00:59:10 GMT
1.6

30 km
58 km (36 mi)1 km E Calciano (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 24 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 May 2020 01:04:41 GMT
1.2

6.8 km
64 km (40 mi)3 km N Tramutola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 20 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 May 2020 07:29:40 GMT
1.1

22 km
39 km (24 mi)2 km W Brindisi Montagna (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 17 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 May 2020 14:19:27 GMT
1.7

9.4 km
15 km (9.3 mi)1 km E Maschito (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 13 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 May 2020 07:24:44 GMT
1.5

37 km
73 km (45 mi)3 km SE Salandra (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 10 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 May 2020 13:28:35 GMT
1.3

28 km
80 km (50 mi)6 km E Altamura (BA) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 6 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 May 2020 14:38:41 GMT
1.2

10.4 km
97 km (60 mi)3 km N Trecchina (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Apr 2020 06:25:01 GMT
2.1

10 km
59 km (37 mi)6.6 km southwest of Gravina in Puglia, Bari, Puglia, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Apr 2020 21:59:59 GMT
1.8

21 km
55 km (34 mi)3 km W Pietrapertosa (PZ) (Italy) 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 26 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Apr 2020 03:44:00 GMT
1.6

11 km
43 km (27 mi)5 km E Pignola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Apr 2020 20:07:12 GMT
1.0

8.2 km
50 km (31 mi)4 km N Canosa di Puglia (BT) (Italy) MoreMap
25 Apr 2020 08:52:40 GMT
1.8

37 km
97 km (60 mi)2 km NE Lauria (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Apr 2020 14:12:59 GMT
1.9

18 km
136 km (85 mi)2 km SW Monopoli (BA) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Apr 2020 23:51:45 GMT
1.5

10.7 km
67 km (42 mi)2 km E Tramutola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2020 17:12:43 GMT
1.0

20 km
40 km (25 mi)3 km E Pignola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 12 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2020 00:28:34 GMT
1.1

12 km
30 km (19 mi)3 km NW Potenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 29 Mar 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2020 23:27:39 GMT
1.1

7.7 km
76 km (47 mi)Costa Barlettana (Barletta) (Italy) MoreMap
29 Mar 2020 06:49:59 GMT
1.3

7.7 km
110 km (68 mi)10 km E Bernalda (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
29 Mar 2020 01:47:40 GMT
2.6

7 km
124 km (77 mi)Ionian Sea, 15 km east of Policoro, Provincia di Matera, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2020 23:47:10 GMT
1.2

6.5 km
126 km (78 mi)Costa Ionica Lucana (Matera) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2020 07:02:00 GMT
2.0

10.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)2 km northwest of Forenza, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2020 02:57:14 GMT
1.0

10.9 km
93 km (58 mi)4 km NE Nemoli (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2020 17:23:21 GMT
1.4

27 km
31 km (19 mi)3 km NE Potenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
20 Mar 2020 10:36:21 GMT
1.8

6.9 km
90 km (56 mi)8 km E Matera (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2020 00:14:28 GMT
1.0

15 km
84 km (52 mi)7 km S Sarconi (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2020 23:48:20 GMT
1.5

9.6 km
67 km (42 mi)3 km E Gravina in Puglia (BA) (Italy) MoreMap
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Mar 2020 04:43:33 GMT
1.2

15 km
94 km (58 mi)4 km NW Latronico (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Mar 2020 23:48:58 GMT
1.1

32 km
76 km (47 mi)3 km S Altamura (BA) (Italy) MoreMap
9 Mar 2020 01:24:00 GMT
1.3

8.4 km
64 km (40 mi)4 km NW Viggiano (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 7 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Mar 2020 17:38:31 GMT
1.3

16 km
84 km (52 mi)3 km E San Martino d'Agri (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 5 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2020 06:37:48 GMT
1.3

24 km
32 km (20 mi)2 km NE Potenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2020 19:12:24 GMT
1.6

6.5 km
67 km (42 mi)1 km W Tramutola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 23 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2020 23:05:41 GMT
1.2

24 km
40 km (25 mi)2 km W Brindisi Montagna (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2020 23:47:18 GMT
1.6

13 km
238 km (148 mi)2 km W Taranto (TA) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2020 11:15:39 GMT
1.4

7.8 km
192 km (119 mi)8 km E Matera (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2020 16:47:43 GMT
1.2

18 km
125 km (78 mi)6 km NE Abriola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
12 Feb 2020 16:24:26 GMT
1.1

17 km
130 km (81 mi)3 km N Anzi (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
12 Feb 2020 11:32:59 GMT
1.5

23 km
128 km (80 mi)3 km NW Anzi (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2020 09:40:24 GMT
1.5

25 km
119 km (74 mi)3 km W Abriola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2020 22:42:56 GMT
2.6

9.2 km
116 km (72 mi)3.1 km northwest of Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Jan 2020 09:54:33 GMT
1.3

5.6 km
192 km (119 mi)8 km E Matera (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jan 2020 20:17:38 GMT
1.3

10 km
141 km (88 mi)1 km SE Castelmezzano (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 18 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Jan 2020 23:02:25 GMT
1.4

13 km
130 km (81 mi)2 km SW Anzi (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Jan 2020 09:49:44 GMT
1.3

6.1 km
192 km (119 mi)9 km E Matera (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Jan 2020 05:00:48 GMT
2.2

20 km
234 km (145 mi)3.5 km southwest of Alberobello, Bari, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Jan 2020 00:17:44 GMT
1.4

12 km
120 km (75 mi)1 km W Forenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Jan 2020 17:14:13 GMT
2.2

14 km
120 km (75 mi)1.1 km north of Forenza, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
10 Jan 2020 14:40:07 GMT
1.9

12 km
120 km (75 mi)1 km NW Forenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
10 Jan 2020 14:29:28 GMT
1.9

10.3 km
120 km (75 mi)2 km NW Forenza (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Wed, 8 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Jan 2020 21:22:03 GMT
1.4

9.9 km
127 km (79 mi)6 km SW Brindisi Montagna (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
8 Jan 2020 07:50:52 GMT
2.7

9.1 km
162 km (101 mi)5.1 km south of Andria, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 6 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Jan 2020 19:24:40 GMT
1.7

18 km
120 km (75 mi)2 km E Pignola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Sat, 4 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Jan 2020 14:52:49 GMT
2.4

8.9 km
127 km (79 mi)1 km north of Tramutola, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 2 Jan 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Jan 2020 22:36:02 GMT
1.5

18 km
153 km (95 mi)5 km N Cirigliano (MT) (Italy) MoreMap
2 Jan 2020 14:42:30 GMT
1.6

19 km
119 km (74 mi)1 km NE Pignola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
2 Jan 2020 04:50:11 GMT
1.4

19 km
120 km (75 mi)3 km E Pignola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
2 Jan 2020 04:12:59 GMT
1.2

18 km
119 km (74 mi)1 km E Pignola (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
2 Jan 2020 00:16:44 GMT
1.9

10.3 km
127 km (79 mi)5 km NW Anzi (PZ) (Italy) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.8 x 109 joules (1.89 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.63 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.