Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Vathýkampos, Epirus, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, December 10, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 10, 2022 06:57 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 10 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Vathýkampos had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in 9.5 km S of Amfissa, Phocis, Central Greece, 3 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | 9.5 km S of Amfissa, Phocis, Central Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Vathýkampos, Epirus, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days202 quakes36 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days561 quakes136 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,739 quakes446 quakes M2+23 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days7,029 quakes1,631 quakes M2+143 quakes M3+23 quakes M4+3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 10, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Dec 10, 2022 6:47 am (GMT +2) (Dec 10, 2022 04:47 GMT)
1.7

17 km
Greece More
Dec 10, 2022 5:01 am (GMT +1) (Dec 10, 2022 04:01 GMT)
2.1

15 km
19 km northeast of Korçë, Qarku i Korçës, Albania More
Dec 10, 2022 5:53 am (GMT +2) (Dec 10, 2022 03:53 GMT)
2.8

10 km
9.5 km south of Amfissa, Phocis, Central Greece More
Dec 10, 2022 5:07 am (GMT +2) (Dec 10, 2022 03:07 GMT)
2.3

11 km
West Macedonia, 20 km north of Metzovo, Ioannina, Epirus, Greece More
Dec 10, 2022 4:29 am (GMT +2) (Dec 10, 2022 02:29 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Greece More
Dec 10, 2022 2:13 am (GMT +2) (Dec 10, 2022 00:13 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Greece More
Friday, December 9, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Dec 10, 2022 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Dec 9, 2022 23:33 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Central Greece, 22 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Dec 9, 2022 11:52 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 9, 2022 21:52 GMT)
0.5

12 km
Greece: 9 Km ESE From Marathias Nafpaktias More
Dec 9, 2022 6:09 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 9, 2022 16:09 GMT)
1.4

10.4 km
Greece: 11 Km NNW From Xylokastron More
Dec 9, 2022 5:52 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 9, 2022 15:52 GMT)
1.0

12 km
Greece: 8 Km E From Athanasios Diakos More
Dec 9, 2022 5:39 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 9, 2022 15:39 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
Greece: 4 Km N From Xylokastron More
Dec 9, 2022 4:42 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 9, 2022 14:42 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Greece: 7 Km NNW From Nafpaktos More
Dec 9, 2022 2:47 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 9, 2022 12:47 GMT)
1.6

25 km
Greece: 5 Km SSW From Almyros More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (383 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.33 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Timpagrande, Italy (TIP/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Timpagrande, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Vathýkampos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Vathýkampos?

The last earthquake in Vathýkampos occurred 2 hours and 10 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - Greece on Saturday, Dec 10, 2022 at 6:47 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Vathýkampos today?

In the past 24 hours, Vathýkampos, Epirus, Greece had 13 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Vathýkampos today?

The strongest earthquake in Vathýkampos today occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - 9.5 km south of Amfissa, Phocis, Central Greece, on Saturday, Dec 10, 2022 at 5:53 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 10, 2022 06:57 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings