Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Banjol, Primorsko-Goranska Županija, Croatia: July 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 28, 2022 20:24 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during July 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 63 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During July 2022, Banjol was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.5, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 63 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.0 | Sisak-Moslavina, 41 km SE of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 13 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (84 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 31, 2022 1:12 am (GMT +2) (Jul 30, 2022 23:12 GMT)
3.5

3 km
11 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia 25 reportsMore
Jul 31, 2022 1:11 am (GMT +2) (Jul 30, 2022 23:11 GMT)
?

n/a
Solta, 0.7 km northeast of Split, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Friday, July 29, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jul 30, 2022 1:55 am (GMT +2) (Jul 29, 2022 23:55 GMT)
1.3

2 km
CROATIA More
Jul 29, 2022 9:49 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 29, 2022 19:49 GMT)
1.4

9.6 km
Italy: Costa Marchigiana Anconetana (Ancona) More
Jul 29, 2022 9:56 am (GMT +2) (Jul 29, 2022 07:56 GMT)
0.9

14 km
Central Italy More
Jul 29, 2022 6:45 am (GMT +2) (Jul 29, 2022 04:45 GMT)
0.8

10 km
Slovenia: Trbovlje / Slowenien More
Jul 29, 2022 6:41 am (GMT +2) (Jul 29, 2022 04:41 GMT)
1.5

30 km
Zagreb County, 28 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia More
Thursday, July 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 28, 2022 9:42 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 28, 2022 19:42 GMT)
1.7

10 km
6.5 km northwest of Sisak, Croatia More
Jul 28, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 28, 2022 12:37 GMT)
0.8

9.9 km
Central Italy More
Jul 28, 2022 1:52 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 28, 2022 11:52 GMT)
?

n/a
2.2 km northwest of Sisak, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Jul 28, 2022 5:23 am (GMT +2) (Jul 28, 2022 03:23 GMT)
1.4

1 km
CROATIA More
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 27, 2022 6:20 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 27, 2022 16:20 GMT)
?

n/a
26 km northeast of Split, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Jul 27, 2022 6:19 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 27, 2022 16:19 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Dol pri Ljubljani, 16 km east of Ljubljana, Slovenia More
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 26, 2022 6:16 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 26, 2022 16:16 GMT)
1.4

13 km
Italy: 6 Km NE Sigillo (PG) More
Jul 26, 2022 11:12 am (GMT +2) (Jul 26, 2022 09:12 GMT)
?

n/a
3.7 km north of Porec, Grad Poreč, Istria, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Jul 26, 2022 10:44 am (GMT +2) (Jul 26, 2022 08:44 GMT)
1.5

6.6 km
15 km north of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy More
Monday, July 25, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 26, 2022 12:14 am (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 22:14 GMT)
1.0

34 km
Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) More
Jul 25, 2022 11:45 am (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 09:45 GMT)
0.7

12 km
Central Italy More
Jul 25, 2022 9:20 am (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 07:20 GMT)
2.0

10 km
28 km northeast of Pula, Istria, Croatia More
Jul 25, 2022 4:17 am (GMT +2) (Jul 25, 2022 02:17 GMT)
1.0

14 km
Italy: 7 Km S Serra Sant'Abbondio (PU) More
Sunday, July 24, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 24, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 24, 2022 20:28 GMT)
?

n/a
Solta, 17 km west of Split, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.5 x 1010 joules (21 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 28, 2022 20:24 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings