Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Bileća, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 06:22 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 41 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Bileća was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 41 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.8 | Bosnia Serb Republic, 44 km SE of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bileća, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake | 0 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:8 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:52 quakes | 41 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:92 quakes | 71 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:271 quakes | 211 quakes M2+ | 38 quakes M3+ | 16 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.1 or higher (65 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 23, 2022 5:43 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 03:43 GMT)
3.3

2 km
Croatia: ADRIATIC SEA
I FELT IT - 44 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 21, 2022 10:52 pm (GMT +2) (May 21, 2022 20:52 GMT)
2.8

2 km
ALBANIA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 6:06 am (GMT +2) (May 21, 2022 04:06 GMT)
2.4

25 km
Albania: 185 Km NNW From Krystallopigi MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:45 am (GMT +2) (May 21, 2022 00:45 GMT)
2.4

8 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 7:16 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 05:16 GMT)
2.7

15 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 15, 2022 5:28 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 15:28 GMT)
2.7

7.6 km
Albania 1 reportMoreMap
May 15, 2022 5:25 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 15:25 GMT)
3.2

39 km
Albania 15 reportsMoreMap
May 15, 2022 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 14:44 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Sarajevo, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) MoreMap
May 15, 2022 2:58 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 12:58 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Herceg Novi, Herceg Novi, Montenegro (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 14, 2022 9:52 am (GMT +2) (May 14, 2022 07:52 GMT)
2.1

9 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
May 14, 2022 2:36 am (GMT +2) (May 14, 2022 00:36 GMT)
2.8

2 km
SERBIA 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 13, 2022 12:04 am (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 22:04 GMT)
2.1

6 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
May 12, 2022 8:34 pm (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 18:34 GMT)
3.1

5 km
SERBIA 5 reportsMoreMap
May 12, 2022 11:05 am (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 09:05 GMT)
2.3

5 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 12, 2022 12:03 am (GMT +2) (May 11, 2022 22:03 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 10, 2022 9:20 am (GMT +2) (May 10, 2022 07:20 GMT)
2.6

8 km
SERBIA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1012 joules (313 megawatt hours, equivalent to 270 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bileća Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bileća?

The last earthquake in Bileća occurred 2 hours and 39 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - Adriatic Sea, 54 km southeast of Split, Croatia, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 5:43 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Bileća past month?

In the past 30 days, Bileća, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina had 65 quakes up to magnitude 4.8.

What was the strongest quake in Bileća past month?

The strongest earthquake in Bileća past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.8 earthquake - 22 km southwest of Mostar, Livno Canton, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina, on Sunday, Apr 24, 2022 at 6:27 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 06:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.