Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 23, 2022 11:40 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Bileća, Opština Bileća, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina: 2020

Updated Jan 23, 2022 11:40 GMT -
During 2020, Bileća was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 69 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 80 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake 14 km southeast of Mostar, Hercegovačko-neretvanski kanton, Federacija Bosne i Hercegovine, Bosnia & Herzegovina, July, 7 2020 09:45 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (161 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 17, 2020 05:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 17, 2020 6:00 am (GMT +1) (Dec 17, 2020 05:00 GMT)
2.4

2 km
8.1 km southwest of Cetinje, Montenegro MoreMap
Dec 17, 2020 6:00 am (GMT +1) (Dec 17, 2020 05:00 GMT)
2.2

9 km
8.9 km southwest of Cetinje, Montenegro MoreMap
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 02:23 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 15, 2020 3:23 am (GMT +1) (Dec 15, 2020 02:23 GMT)
2.5

2 km
Zlatibor, 9.3 km northwest of Pljevlja, Pljevlja, Montenegro MoreMap
15 Dec 2020 03:23 (Dec 15, 2020 02:23 GMT)
2.6

7 km
9.3 km northwest of Pljevlja, Montenegro MoreMap
Monday, November 16, 2020 17:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2020 17:50 GMT
2.4

1 km
15 km north of Herceg-Novi, Montenegro MoreMap
Monday, November 9, 2020 12:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2020 1:17 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 9, 2020 12:17 GMT)
2.5

10 km
24 km south of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Friday, November 6, 2020 06:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2020 7:07 am (GMT +1) (Nov 6, 2020 06:07 GMT)
2.4

2 km
17 km SE of Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 12:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 4, 2020 1:08 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 4, 2020 12:08 GMT)
2.1

13 km
18 km SSE of Nikšić, Montenegro MoreMap
Friday, October 23, 2020 03:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
23 Oct 5:42 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2020 03:42 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Kotor, 10.6 km north of Tivat, Montenegro MoreMap
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 20:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
20 Oct 10:33 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2020 20:33 GMT)
2.9

2 km
2.4 km south of Kotor, Montenegro 7 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, October 4, 2020 07:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
4 Oct 9:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 4, 2020 07:21 GMT)
2.0
13 km west of Foča, Srpska, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Monday, September 28, 2020 11:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
28 Sep 1:33 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2020 11:33 GMT)
2.4

7 km
18 km west of Bileća, Srpska, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Thursday, September 24, 2020 22:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 12:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2020 22:02 GMT)
1.7
Adriatic Sea, 9 km southwest of Herceg Novi, Herceg - Novi, Montenegro, Croatia MoreMap
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 09:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2020 09:34 GMT
2.1

11 km
8.1 km east of Čapljina, Hercegovačko-neretvanski kanton, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Sunday, September 20, 2020 02:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2020 02:46 GMT
1.5

10 km
Otok Cvijeća, 4.9 km north of Cetinje, Montenegro MoreMap
Saturday, September 19, 2020 03:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2020 03:06 GMT
1.9

17 km
20 km northwest of Bileća, Srpska, Bosnia & Herzegovina MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 1011 joules (99 megawatt hours, equivalent to 85.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel