Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 29, 2022 10:41 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Augustin, San Agustín Loxicha, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 29, 2022 10:41 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Augustin was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
In the past 24 hours, San Augustin had 0 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 7 days: 6 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
- past 30 days: 39 quakes M2+ | 39 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 115 quakes M2+ | 115 quakes M3+ | 19 quakes M4+
- past 365 days: 568 quakes M2+ | 568 quakes M3+ | 74 quakes M4+
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, Jan 26, 2022 12:33 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 3.5 quake Santa Maria Colotepec, Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 26, 2022 2:04 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 20:04 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 2:04 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 26, 2022 20:04 GMT)
3.5

3 km
Santa Maria Colotepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:32 am (GMT -6) (Jan 26, 2022 17:32 GMT)
3.6

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 12:33 am (GMT -6) (Jan 26, 2022 06:33 GMT)
4.3

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 19:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2022 1:58 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 19:58 GMT)
3.2

25 km
Santos Reyes Nopala, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 20:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2022 2:03 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 20:03 GMT)
3.6

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 12:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2022 6:42 am (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 12:42 GMT)
4.1

42 km
Candelaria Loxicha, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 1011 joules (87.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 75 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel