Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Montijo, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 7
  • 21 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 50 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 251 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Montijo has had 1 quake of magnitude 7.5, 21 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 50 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 251 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.0 | North Pacific Ocean, 48 km SE of Tonosi, Provincia de Los Santos, Panama -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.5 | 59 km S of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (323 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 18, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 23:27 GMT)
4.0

9 km
325 km (202 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southeast of Tonosi, Provincia de Los Santos, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 5:30 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 10:30 GMT)
4.4

10 km
126 km (78 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 82 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Apr 18, 2022 1:54 am (GMT -5) (Apr 18, 2022 06:54 GMT)
4.2

10 km
332 km (206 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 69 km southeast of Las Tablas, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 18, 2022 12:47 am (GMT -5) (Apr 18, 2022 05:47 GMT)
4.0

10 km
138 km (86 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 94 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Mar 28, 2022 1:55 pm (GMT -5) (Mar 28, 2022 18:55 GMT)
4.7

10 km
259 km (161 mi)Provincia de Los Santos, 80 km southeast of Santiago, Panama 6 reportsMoreMap
Mar 18, 2022 3:35 pm (GMT -5) (Mar 18, 2022 20:35 GMT)
4.1

5 km
322 km (200 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southeast of Las Tablas, Panama MoreMap
Feb 22, 2022 2:43 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 22, 2022 19:43 GMT)
4.1

14 km
66 km (41 mi)Caribbean Sea, 57 km southeast of Changuinola, Panama 2 reportsMoreMap
Feb 6, 2022 1:32 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2022 18:32 GMT)
4.6

10 km
277 km (172 mi)Provincia de Los Santos, 97 km southeast of Santiago, Panama 5 reportsMoreMap
Feb 6, 2022 1:27 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 6, 2022 18:27 GMT)
4.2

10 km
268 km (167 mi)44 km southwest of Las Tablas, Provincia de Los Santos, Panama 10 reportsMoreMap
Dec 12, 2021 7:12 am (GMT -5) (Dec 12, 2021 12:12 GMT)
4.1

12 km
177 km (110 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 134 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 7:14 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 1, 2021 00:14 GMT)
4.2

10 km
55 km (34 mi)16 km southeast of Changuinola, Provincia de Bocas del Toro, Panama MoreMap
Oct 30, 2021 1:26 am (GMT -6) (Oct 30, 2021 07:26 GMT)
4.7

1 km
220 km (137 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 178 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:16 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 22:16 GMT)
4.3

108 km
149 km (93 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Panama MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 10:46 am (GMT -5) (Oct 12, 2021 15:46 GMT)
4.1

1 km
231 km (144 mi)Provincia de Los Santos, Panama 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:57 am (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 15:57 GMT)
4.0

10 km
160 km (99 mi)Caribbean Sea, 179 km west of Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 10:50 am (GMT -5) (Sep 6, 2021 15:50 GMT)
4.2

7 km
174 km (108 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 131 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1016 joules (4879 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4.2 x 106 tons of TNT or 262.4 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Montijo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Montijo?

The last earthquake in Montijo occurred 5 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southeast of Tonosi, Provincia de Los Santos, Panama, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 6:27 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Montijo since 1900?

Since 1900, Montijo, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama had 323 quakes up to magnitude 7.5.

What was the strongest quake in Montijo since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Montijo since 1900 occurred 88 years ago: Major magnitude 7.5 earthquake - 59 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, on Wednesday, July 18, 1934 at 01:36 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 11:50 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.