Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 23, 2022 20:45 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Juchitepec, Tuzantán, Chiapas, Mexico: past 30 days

Updated Jan 23, 2022 20:45 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Juchitepec was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake San Marcos, 169 km west of Guatemala, Departamento de Guatemala, Jan 1, 2022 3:35 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 3.5 quake Huehuetan, Chiapas, Mexico, Jan 20, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 22:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 22:47 GMT)
3.5

99 km
Huehuetan, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 2:27 am (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 08:27 GMT)
3.8

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 09:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2022 3:12 am (GMT -6) (Jan 18, 2022 09:12 GMT)
3.7

103 km
Huixtla, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 09:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 16, 2022 3:10 am (GMT -6) (Jan 16, 2022 09:10 GMT)
3.8

79 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 20:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 14, 2022 2:51 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 14, 2022 20:51 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 10:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 5, 2022 4:47 am (GMT -6) (Jan 5, 2022 10:47 GMT)
3.8

2 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico MoreMap
Jan 5, 2022 4:42 am (GMT -6) (Jan 5, 2022 10:42 GMT)
3.3

84 km
Suchiate, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, January 1, 2022 09:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 1, 2022 3:35 am (GMT -6) (Jan 1, 2022 09:35 GMT)
4.4

92 km
San Marcos, 169 km west of Guatemala, Departamento de Guatemala 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 1, 2022 12:08 am (GMT -6) (Jan 1, 2022 06:08 GMT)
3.8

77 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico MoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 08:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2021 2:07 am (GMT -6) (Dec 30, 2021 08:07 GMT)
3.8

146 km
Mexico: 33 Km Al NOROESTE De MOTOZINTLA, CHIS MoreMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 04:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 27, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 28, 2021 04:56 GMT)
4.3

104 km
Frontera Hidalgo, 18 km southeast of Tapachula de Cordova y Ordoñez, Mexico MoreMap
Monday, December 27, 2021 21:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 27, 2021 3:06 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 27, 2021 21:06 GMT)
3.8

78 km
North Pacific Ocean, 39 km southwest of Huixtla, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, December 25, 2021 07:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 25, 2021 1:57 am (GMT -6) (Dec 25, 2021 07:57 GMT)
4.0

145 km
Siltepec, 25 km northwest of Motozintla, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.4 x 1011 joules (207 megawatt hours, equivalent to 178 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel