Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 20:34 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Akrata, Achaea, West Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Oct 24, 2021 20:34 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Akrata was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 52 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Ionian Sea, Greece, Oct 18, 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake Kalamos, 0.7 km north of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece, Oct 24, 2021 4:49 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 0.8 quake Greece: 6 Km ENE From Nafpaktos Oct 24, 2021 9:55 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (65 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 18:55 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 9:55 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 18:55 GMT)
0.8

8.1 km
118 km (73 mi)Greece: 6 Km ENE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:40 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 16:40 GMT)
0.7

7 km
100 km (62 mi)Greece: 11 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:56 am (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 06:56 GMT)
1.4

15 km
85 km (53 mi)Greece: 7 Km W From Galaxidi MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 4:49 am (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 01:49 GMT)
2.4

12 km
98 km (61 mi)Kalamos, 0.7 km north of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 22:22 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 1:22 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 22:22 GMT)
1.3

5 km
43 km (27 mi)Greece: 18 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:06 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 22:06 GMT)
1.5

5 km
101 km (63 mi)Ionian Sea, 11 km north of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 12:40 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 21:40 GMT)
2.2

10 km
46 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, 30 km southwest of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 19:29 GMT)
1.2

11 km
121 km (75 mi)Greece: 4 Km NNE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:36 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 14:36 GMT)
1.0

19 km
117 km (73 mi)Greece: 8 Km SSE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 12:15 GMT)
1.4

19 km
66 km (41 mi)Greece: 13 Km SE From Galaxidi MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 10:17 GMT)
1.0

13 km
66 km (41 mi)Ionian Sea, 143 km north of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 8:53 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 05:53 GMT)
1.1

14 km
127 km (79 mi)Greece: 10 Km WSW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 17:46 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 8:46 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 17:46 GMT)
1.1

9.7 km
133 km (83 mi)Greece: 11 Km W From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 8:41 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 17:41 GMT)
1.0

9.6 km
146 km (91 mi)Greece: 20 Km SE From Agrinion MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 8:18 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 05:18 GMT)
1.4

16 km
39 km (24 mi)Greece: 5 Km ENE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 6:06 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 03:06 GMT)
1.8

18 km
127 km (79 mi)Kalamos, 17 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 01:17 GMT)
3.0

14 km
93 km (58 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, 23 km northeast of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 20:15 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 11:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 20:15 GMT)
1.4

9.3 km
124 km (77 mi)Greece: 26 Km W From Dimitsana MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 9:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 18:20 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
14 km (8.7 mi)Eubee, 14 km north of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 17:53 GMT)
1.8

56 km
62 km (39 mi)Nisi Agkistri, 50 km west of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 13:46 GMT)
2.1

18 km
52 km (32 mi)Ionian Sea, 29 km southwest of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 13:44 GMT)
1.4

17 km
52 km (32 mi)Greece: 19 Km N From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:54 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 08:54 GMT)
1.7

18 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, 97 km west of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:56 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 02:56 GMT)
1.5

13 km
83 km (52 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 22:47 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 1:47 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 22:47 GMT)
1.1

17 km
137 km (85 mi)Greece: 17 Km E From Amalias MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 1:29 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 22:29 GMT)
1.1

14 km
89 km (55 mi)Greece: 11 Km WNW From Galaxidi MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 21:58 GMT)
0.9

13 km
149 km (93 mi)Greece: 16 Km NE From Mesolongion MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.1

20 km
48 km (30 mi)Greece: 15 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 16:52 GMT)
1.3

24 km
45 km (28 mi)Greece: 14 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:29 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 07:29 GMT)
1.5

16 km
98 km (61 mi)Kalamos, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:13 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 07:13 GMT)
1.9

18 km
84 km (52 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:12 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 01:12 GMT)
1.0

7.8 km
101 km (63 mi)Greece: 13 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 19:16 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 19:16 GMT)
1.5

28 km
111 km (69 mi)Ilia Prefecture, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 18:23 GMT)
1.2

21 km
47 km (29 mi)Greece: 15 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 07:55 GMT)
1.0

20 km
128 km (80 mi)Greece: 17 Km N From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:24 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 07:24 GMT)
1.4

10.7 km
153 km (95 mi)Greece: 13 Km E From Agrinion MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:23 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 05:23 GMT)
1.6

9 km
155 km (96 mi)Kalamos, 14 km east of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 3:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 00:14 GMT)
1.6

5 km
93 km (58 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 21:33 GMT (23 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 12:33 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 21:33 GMT)
1.3

12 km
45 km (28 mi)Greece: 4 Km N From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 15:58 GMT)
1.3

43 km
132 km (82 mi)Greece: 9 Km WNW From Patrai MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 14:56 GMT)
1.6

51 km
134 km (83 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 12:56 GMT)
2.4

29 km
131 km (81 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 12:32 GMT)
2.6

30 km
132 km (82 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 12:28 GMT)
1.9

5 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 12:14 GMT)
1.4

18 km
48 km (30 mi)Greece: 17 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 12:14 GMT)
1.6

16 km
49 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 11:33 GMT)
1.4

19 km
21 km (13 mi)Greece: 8 Km SW From Corinth MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 11:14 GMT)
1.5

38 km
135 km (84 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 10:53 GMT)
2.4

8.5 km
46 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:10 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 10:10 GMT)
1.2

36 km
107 km (66 mi)Greece: 13 Km W From Aiyion MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 09:21 GMT)
3.4

37 km
134 km (83 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:05 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 06:05 GMT)
1.8

9.2 km
113 km (70 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 05:43 GMT)
2.9

33 km
133 km (83 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:18 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 05:18 GMT)
1.2

8.6 km
122 km (76 mi)Greece: 6 Km NNE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.2

15 km
47 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.6

2 km
56 km (35 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:46 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:46 GMT)
3.2

6 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 03:15 GMT)
2.2

13 km
60 km (37 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:17 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 02:17 GMT)
1.1

11 km
64 km (40 mi)Greece: 21 Km WNW From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 4:26 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 01:26 GMT)
0.7

7.9 km
122 km (76 mi)Greece: 6 Km SSW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 4:03 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 01:03 GMT)
1.9

5 km
148 km (92 mi)Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 21:58 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 12:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 21:58 GMT)
0.7

7.9 km
145 km (90 mi)Greece: 21 Km ESE From Agrinion MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 21:43 GMT)
1.4

14 km
47 km (29 mi)Greece: 13 Km N From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:16 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 21:16 GMT)
1.4

14 km
127 km (79 mi)Greece: 6 Km W From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:38 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 20:38 GMT)
1.1

12 km
145 km (90 mi)Greece: 21 Km SE From Agrinion MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (5.03 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.32 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.