Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 04:14 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Agrinio was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 47 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 195 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 18 km northeast of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece, 11 Apr 1:53 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Ionian Sea, 13 km south of Ithaca Island, Greece, 14 April 2021 11:01 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (56 out of 251 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 11:01:10 GMT
2.8

18 km
(214 km)Ionian Sea, 13 km south of Ithaca Island, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 21:59:23 GMT
2.9

20 km
(210 km)Ionian Sea, 21 km east of Argostoli, Greece MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:11:10 GMT
3.2

75 km
(159 km)47 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 16:58:55 GMT
2.8

16 km
(214 km)19 km northeast of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 13:38:16 GMT
2.0

10.6 km
(215 km)Ionian Sea, 9.2 km northeast of Kefalonia Island, Greece MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 13:19:22 GMT
3.5

15 km
(218 km)Ionian Sea, 5.7 km northeast of Kefalonia Island, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 07:14:50 GMT
2.0

10 km
(210 km)21 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 02:52:40 GMT
2.3

10 km
(215 km)16 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 00:26:27 GMT
2.1

10 km
(206 km)Ionian Sea, 4.3 km north of Poros, Greece MoreMap
11 Apr 3:17 am (GMT +3) (11 Apr 2021 00:17:13 GMT)
3.9

16 km
(213 km)Ionian Sea, 9 km east of Kefalonia Island, Greece
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 23:15:38 GMT
3.4

16 km
(210 km)18 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 23:08:36 GMT
2.9

19 km
(212 km)19 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
10 Apr 2021 22:58:17 GMT
2.2

10 km
(81 km)46 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
11 Apr 1:53 am (GMT +3) (10 Apr 2021 22:53:59 GMT)
4.3

6.8 km
(213 km)18 km northeast of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 14 reports
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 11:16:54 GMT
2.4

20 km
(146 km)Aitoloakarnania, 22 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 4:56 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 13:56:17 GMT)
2.5

7.8 km
(233 km)14 km southwest of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 12:17 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 09:17:31 GMT)
3.0

5.3 km
(228 km)Ionian Sea, 5.6 km southeast of Preveza, Epirus, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 11:24 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 08:24:46 GMT)
2.2

20 km
(245 km)Ionian Sea, 12 km northwest of Preveza, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:21 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 07:21:56 GMT)
2.5

16 km
(95 km)21 km south of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 12:34 pm (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 09:34:23 GMT)
2.4

5.3 km
(248 km)Preveza, 20 km northwest of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 7:56 am (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 04:56:33 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(153 km)Aitoloakarnania, 30 km northwest of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 12:14 am (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 21:14:49 GMT)
2.2

5 km
(109 km)15 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 19:36:43 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(168 km)26 km northeast of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 9:32 pm (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 18:32:04 GMT)
2.0

7.7 km
(169 km)15 km north of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 3:23 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 12:23:05 GMT)
2.0

13 km
(111 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 38 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 8:15 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 05:15:52 GMT)
3.6

15 km
(123 km)9.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 7:00 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 04:00:57 GMT)
2.8

16 km
(128 km)10 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:16 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 03:16:46 GMT)
2.2

14 km
(122 km)12 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:08 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 03:08:43 GMT)
2.8

13 km
(123 km)10.1 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:41 am (GMT +0) (2 Apr 2021 02:41:03 GMT)
2.7

3 km
(122 km)12 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 02:39:47 GMT)
2.1

14 km
(124 km)9.6 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:32 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 02:32:31 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(124 km)9.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 9:43 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 06:43:13 GMT)
2.4

59 km
(90 km)Ionian Sea, 7.8 km east of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 20:16:40 GMT)
2.2

9 km
(115 km)Ionian Sea, 22 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 22:49:01 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(125 km)Phocis, 46 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 16:01:53 GMT)
2.2

13 km
(153 km)7 km south of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 09:12:24 GMT)
2.0

27 km
(145 km)Ionian Sea, 21 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 13:57:00 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(150 km)Aitoloakarnania, 23 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 4:31 pm (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 14:31:42 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(188 km)25 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 5:38 am (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 03:38:31 GMT)
2.4

24 km
(147 km)Ionian Sea, 24 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 9:02 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 07:02:16 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(92 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 16 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 7:58 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 05:58:29 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(102 km)Ionian Sea, 8.7 km northwest of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 4:25 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 02:25:50 GMT)
2.1

10.7 km
(93 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 15 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 21:05:21 GMT)
2.4

10.3 km
(115 km)Ionian Sea, 23 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 8:05 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 06:05:57 GMT)
2.2

17 km
(153 km)17 km east of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 4:11 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 02:11:48 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(108 km)18 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 1:32 pm (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 11:32:30 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(139 km)Aitoloakarnania, 25 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 12:27 pm (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 10:27:05 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(138 km)Aitoloakarnania, 25 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 9:09 am (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 07:09:35 GMT)
2.5

8.3 km
(99 km)Ionian Sea, 13 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 3:58 pm (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 13:58:19 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(111 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 29 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 6:44 am (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 04:44:52 GMT)
2.0

22 km
(146 km)Aitoloakarnania, 23 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 7:38 pm (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 17:38:10 GMT)
2.1

8.2 km
(102 km)Ionian Sea, 3.1 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 9:28 am (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 07:28:36 GMT)
2.2

17 km
(162 km)Nomos Evrytanias, 51 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 5:50 am (GMT +2) (19 Mar 2021 03:50:55 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(99 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 16 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 7:15 pm (GMT +2) (18 Mar 2021 17:15:38 GMT)
2.1

9.7 km
(121 km)Ionian Sea, 14 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +2) (17 Mar 2021 13:21:06 GMT)
2.8

24 km
(143 km)Ionian Sea, 15 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 1011 joules (79.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 68 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.