Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 20:20 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Emery, Utah, USA: 2020

Updated Oct 28, 2021 20:20 GMT -
During 2020, Emery had 14 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 89 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 10.7 mi southeast of Castle Dale, Emery County, Utah, USA, Dec 16, 2020 10:22 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (103 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 17, 2020 05:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 16, 2020 10:22 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 17, 2020 05:22 GMT)
2.8

6 km
144 km (89 mi)10.7 mi southeast of Castle Dale, Emery County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Dec 17, 2020 5:22 am (GMT +0) (Dec 17, 2020 05:22 GMT)
2.4

18 km
144 km (89 mi)11 mi southeast of Castle Dale, Utah, USA MoreMap
Monday, December 14, 2020 04:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 14, 2020 4:41 am (GMT +0) (Dec 14, 2020 04:41 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
81 km (50 mi)26 mi east of Richfield, Sevier County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, December 11, 2020 01:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 11, 2020 01:21 GMT
1.2

10.2 km
90 km (56 mi)25 Km SW of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 22:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 9, 2020 3:58 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 9, 2020 22:58 GMT)
1.1

7.6 km
72 km (45 mi)16 Km N of Fayette, Utah, USA MoreMap
Dec 9, 2020 11:58 am (GMT -7) (Dec 9, 2020 18:58 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
89 km (55 mi)26 Km WSW of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 03:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 8, 2020 03:17 GMT
1.2

10.3 km
178 km (111 mi)35 Km ESE of Elmo, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 21:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2020 2:17 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 25, 2020 21:17 GMT)
1.2

4.2 km
93 km (58 mi)16 Km WNW of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 01:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2020 01:59 GMT
1.5

3.8 km
48 km (30 mi)9 Km SE of Scipio, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, November 13, 2020 02:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 13, 2020 02:49 GMT
1.5

13 km
79 km (49 mi)14 mi south of Nephi, Utah MoreMap
Monday, October 26, 2020 13:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 26, 2020 13:04 GMT
1.2

2.3 km
178 km (111 mi)Emery County, 31 mi southeast of Price, Carbon County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, October 23, 2020 20:55 GMT (4 earthquakes)
23 Oct 2:55 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 23, 2020 20:55 GMT)
1.5

16 km
83 km (52 mi)19 mi southeast of Salina, Sevier County, Utah, USA MoreMap
23 Oct 2:17 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 23, 2020 20:17 GMT)
1.2

0.2 km
91 km (57 mi)Emery County, 18 mi west of Ferron, Utah, USA MoreMap
23 Oct 1:38 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 23, 2020 19:38 GMT)
1.1

6.7 km
178 km (111 mi)Emery County, 31 mi southeast of Price, Carbon County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2020 14:21 GMT
1.4

3.6 km
52 km (32 mi)7.7 mi west of Fayette, Sanpete County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 08:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2020 08:21 GMT
0.5

2.9 km
69 km (43 mi)15 mi west of Ephraim, Sanpete County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 08:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2020 08:21 GMT
1.2

1.1 km
94 km (58 mi)Emery County, 9.8 mi northwest of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2020 03:14 GMT
1.2

2 km
90 km (56 mi)13 mi east of Mayfield, Sanpete County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Monday, October 19, 2020 13:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2020 13:45 GMT
1.9

11 km
40 km (25 mi)12 Km NW of Aurora, Utah, USA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2020 11:00 GMT
1.4

2.8 km
98 km (61 mi)Sevier County, 7.5 mi northwest of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Thursday, October 15, 2020 22:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2020 22:50 GMT
1.2

2.2 km
91 km (57 mi)Emery County, 10.9 mi west of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2020 15:09 GMT
1.7

1.4 km
98 km (61 mi)12 Km NW of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 11:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2020 11:11 GMT
1.7

11 km
43 km (27 mi)5 Km NW of Sigurd, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 00:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2020 00:12 GMT
1.4

1.1 km
132 km (82 mi)14 mi north of Castle Dale, Emery County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Monday, September 28, 2020 20:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2020 20:07 GMT
1.4

1.3 km
93 km (58 mi)Emery County, 13 mi northwest of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
28 Sep 9:02 am (GMT -6) (Sep 28, 2020 15:02 GMT)
1.6

3.5 km
101 km (63 mi)9 Km NW of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Thursday, September 17, 2020 05:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2020 05:49 GMT
0.6

6 km
67 km (42 mi)18 mi west of Ephraim, Sanpete County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 02:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2020 02:53 GMT
1.0

3.5 km
135 km (84 mi)Emery County, 17 mi west of Price, Carbon County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Thursday, September 3, 2020 02:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2020 02:17 GMT
1.1

15 km
82 km (51 mi)20 mi southeast of Salina, Sevier County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Thursday, August 27, 2020 14:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 27, 2020 2:26 pm (GMT +0) (Aug 27, 2020 14:26 GMT)
1.6

14 km
68 km (42 mi)Juab, 12 mi north of Fayette, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 04:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 12, 2020 04:52 GMT
0.9

4.4 km
97 km (60 mi)17 km SW of Emery, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 16:17 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 5, 2020 16:17 GMT
1.4

3.2 km
60 km (37 mi)13 km NW of Fayette, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Aug 5, 2020 4:14 pm (GMT +0) (Aug 5, 2020 16:14 GMT)
2.1

6.9 km
59 km (37 mi)Millard County, 7.8 mi northwest of Fayette, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 01:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 22, 2020 01:38 GMT
1.3

6 km
249 km (155 mi)7 km S of Koosharem, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, July 17, 2020 10:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 17, 2020 10:08 GMT
1.2

4.5 km
109 km (68 mi)3 km S of Mount Pleasant, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 15:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 15, 2020 15:42 GMT
1.4

1 km
66 km (41 mi)11 km NNW of Fayette, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, July 10, 2020 00:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 10, 2020 00:29 GMT
0.8

21 km
135 km (84 mi)6 km SSW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, July 9, 2020 04:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 9, 2020 04:36 GMT
1.0

1.9 km
135 km (84 mi)7 km SSW of Hiawatha, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 12:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 8, 2020 12:57 GMT
1.3

0.2 km
124 km (77 mi)16 km WSW of Hiawatha, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 18:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 30, 2020 18:10 GMT
2.7

0.5 km
92 km (57 mi)Sevier County, 11 mi northwest of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2020 08:18 GMT
0.6

2.6 km
136 km (85 mi)9 km WNW of Hiawatha, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Monday, June 29, 2020 05:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 29, 2020 05:24 GMT
2.0

2.6 km
138 km (86 mi)Emery County, 14 mi southeast of Ferron, Utah, USA MoreMap
Thursday, June 25, 2020 14:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 25, 2020 14:56 GMT
1.2

0.4 km
54 km (34 mi)8 km NE of Scipio, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 18:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 17, 2020 18:25 GMT
1.9

1.7 km
115 km (71 mi)7 km ESE of Mount Pleasant, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Jun 17, 2020 09:20 GMT
1.4

2.2 km
116 km (72 mi)7 km ESE of Mount Pleasant, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, June 11, 2020 10:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 11, 2020 10:43 GMT
0.9

1.6 km
92 km (57 mi)23 km ESE of Mayfield, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 10:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 3, 2020 10:28 GMT
1.2

5.9 km
61 km (38 mi)9 km NW of Fayette, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 00:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 2, 2020 00:23 GMT
1.4

1 km
46 km (29 mi)21 km WSW of Hiawatha, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, May 29, 2020 10:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 29, 2020 10:14 GMT
1.2

16 km
90 km (56 mi)19 km WSW of Emery, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, May 28, 2020 09:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-05-28 02:00:56 -07:00 (May 28, 2020 09:00 GMT)
1.1

5.6 km
90 km (56 mi)38km SE of Salina, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-05-28 01:24:24 -07:00 (May 28, 2020 08:24 GMT)
1.0

6.4 km
90 km (56 mi)38km SE of Salina, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 09:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-27 02:45:23 -07:00 (May 27, 2020 09:45 GMT)
0.9

19 km
112 km (70 mi)17km SE of Mount Pleasant, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, May 21, 2020 10:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-21 03:43:31 -07:00 (May 21, 2020 10:43 GMT)
1.4

19 km
111 km (69 mi)18km SSE of Mount Pleasant, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 21:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 19, 2020 21:36 GMT
1.4

3.3 km
95 km (59 mi)Utah (USA) MoreMap
Monday, May 18, 2020 22:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-05-18 15:35:34 -07:00 (May 18, 2020 22:35 GMT)
1.2

11 km
102 km (63 mi)43km NNE of Loa, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-05-18 13:09:44 -07:00 (May 18, 2020 20:09 GMT)
1.9

4.1 km
96 km (60 mi)38km SW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 14:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-13 07:26:19 -07:00 (May 13, 2020 14:26 GMT)
1.7

0.2 km
133 km (83 mi)9km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, May 8, 2020 15:19 GMT (4 earthquakes)
2020-05-08 08:19:30 -07:00 (May 8, 2020 15:19 GMT)
1.8

6.5 km
135 km (84 mi)16km ESE of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-05-08 00:34:13 -07:00 (May 8, 2020 07:34 GMT)
2.0

16 km
133 km (83 mi)Emery County, 9.8 mi east of Ferron, Utah, USA MoreMap
2020-05-08 00:13:11 -07:00 (May 8, 2020 07:13 GMT)
0.8

3.2 km
134 km (83 mi)15km ESE of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-05-07 23:21:11 -07:00 (May 8, 2020 06:21 GMT)
1.5

12 km
134 km (83 mi)16km ESE of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 23:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-06 16:27:30 -07:00 (May 6, 2020 23:27 GMT)
1.5

1.4 km
131 km (81 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Monday, May 4, 2020 08:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-04 02:29:02 -06:00 (May 4, 2020 08:29 GMT)
1.9

0.5 km
631 km (392 mi)36km SW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, May 3, 2020 20:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
May 3, 2020 20:21 GMT
1.4

0.9 km
132 km (82 mi)Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-05-03 08:02:28 -07:00 (May 3, 2020 15:02 GMT)
2.3

1.5 km
91 km (57 mi)18 mi south of Ephraim, Sanpete County, Utah, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 09:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-29 02:58:45 -07:00 (Apr 29, 2020 09:58 GMT)
2.7

3.9 km
87 km (54 mi)13 mi east of Mayfield, Sanpete County, Utah, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 18:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-14 11:27:16 -07:00 (Apr 14, 2020 18:27 GMT)
1.4

12 km
105 km (65 mi)43km SSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 08:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-08 01:05:40 -07:00 (Apr 8, 2020 08:05 GMT)
2.0

5.3 km
132 km (82 mi)13 mi north of Orangeville, Emery County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, April 3, 2020 06:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-02 23:01:43 -07:00 (Apr 3, 2020 06:01 GMT)
1.0

3.1 km
159 km (99 mi)30km SE of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, April 2, 2020 22:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
2020-04-02 15:38:47 -07:00 (Apr 2, 2020 22:38 GMT)
2.5

0.5 km
119 km (74 mi)Emery County, 18 mi east of Ephraim, Sanpete County, Utah, USA MoreMap
2020-04-02 11:14:23 -07:00 (Apr 2, 2020 18:14 GMT)
2.3

19 km
64 km (40 mi)21km ESE of Richfield, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-02 00:18:29 -07:00 (Apr 2, 2020 07:18 GMT)
1.1

6 km
66 km (41 mi)22km E of Monroe, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 16:43 GMT (5 earthquakes)
2020-03-31 09:43:22 -07:00 (Mar 31, 2020 16:43 GMT)
1.9

1.7 km
93 km (58 mi)26km WSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-31 04:13:44 -07:00 (Mar 31, 2020 11:13 GMT)
1.2

10 km
105 km (65 mi)42km SSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-31 04:11:46 -07:00 (Mar 31, 2020 11:11 GMT)
1.5

8.7 km
104 km (65 mi)42km SSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-31 04:05:07 -07:00 (Mar 31, 2020 11:05 GMT)
1.7

14 km
104 km (65 mi)42km SSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-31 00:51:32 -07:00 (Mar 31, 2020 07:51 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
105 km (65 mi)42km SSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, March 26, 2020 10:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-26 03:54:03 -07:00 (Mar 26, 2020 10:54 GMT)
1.3

1.9 km
70 km (43 mi)25km SSW of Nephi, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, March 19, 2020 23:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-19 16:56:39 -07:00 (Mar 19, 2020 23:56 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
96 km (60 mi)37km SW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, March 12, 2020 23:37 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-03-12 16:37:24 -07:00 (Mar 12, 2020 23:37 GMT)
0.9

2 km
132 km (82 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-11 23:10:48 -07:00 (Mar 12, 2020 06:10 GMT)
1.6

13 km
114 km (71 mi)5km E of Mount Pleasant, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 02:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-09 19:01:18 -07:00 (Mar 10, 2020 02:01 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
80 km (50 mi)21km S of Nephi, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, March 8, 2020 18:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-08 11:58:27 -07:00 (Mar 8, 2020 18:58 GMT)
1.3

8 km
60 km (37 mi)7km NW of Gunnison, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 02:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 26, 2020 02:55 GMT
1.5

1.2 km
83 km (52 mi)Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 09:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-25 02:05:02 -07:00 (Feb 25, 2020 09:05 GMT)
1.9

0.7 km
131 km (81 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Monday, February 24, 2020 04:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-23 21:14:24 -07:00 (Feb 24, 2020 04:14 GMT)
1.6

1.5 km
131 km (81 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, February 21, 2020 18:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-02-21 11:27:25 -07:00 (Feb 21, 2020 18:27 GMT)
1.5

7.8 km
97 km (60 mi)18km ESE of Manti, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-02-21 04:14:04 -07:00 (Feb 21, 2020 11:14 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
131 km (81 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 18:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-18 11:25:51 -07:00 (Feb 18, 2020 18:25 GMT)
1.1

1.4 km
132 km (82 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 19:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-11 12:49:38 -07:00 (Feb 11, 2020 19:49 GMT)
1.6

1.4 km
132 km (82 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, February 7, 2020 17:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-02-07 10:08:51 -07:00 (Feb 7, 2020 17:08 GMT)
1.7

1.3 km
131 km (81 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-02-06 20:40:19 -07:00 (Feb 7, 2020 03:40 GMT)
1.6

4.9 km
116 km (72 mi)18km SE of Mount Pleasant, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, February 2, 2020 20:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-02 13:30:55 -07:00 (Feb 2, 2020 20:30 GMT)
1.6

19 km
80 km (50 mi)31km SE of Salina, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 16:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-28 09:23:47 -07:00 (Jan 28, 2020 16:23 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
95 km (59 mi)26km WSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, January 23, 2020 23:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-23 16:02:10 -07:00 (Jan 23, 2020 23:02 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
132 km (82 mi)11km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 23:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-22 16:30:25 -07:00 (Jan 22, 2020 23:30 GMT)
0.9

0.8 km
132 km (82 mi)12km NW of Huntington, Utah (USA) MoreMap
2020-01-22 08:27:05 -07:00 (Jan 22, 2020 15:27 GMT)
1.2

1.1 km
91 km (57 mi)29km WSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 05:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-20 22:28:49 -07:00 (Jan 21, 2020 05:28 GMT)
2.1

1.7 km
97 km (60 mi)Emery County, 7.6 mi west of Emery, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, January 17, 2020 05:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-16 22:32:42 -07:00 (Jan 17, 2020 05:33 GMT)
1.9

20 km
81 km (50 mi)28km ESE of Salina, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, January 9, 2020 19:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-09 12:16:06 -07:00 (Jan 9, 2020 19:16 GMT)
2.0

15 km
65 km (40 mi)14 mi southeast of Richfield, Sevier County, Utah, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 11:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-07 04:10:24 -07:00 (Jan 7, 2020 11:10 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
98 km (61 mi)32km SW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, January 4, 2020 07:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 4, 2020 07:45 GMT
2.6

10 km
81 km (50 mi)16 mi east of Salina, Sevier County, Utah, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, January 2, 2020 08:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-02 01:13:15 -07:00 (Jan 2, 2020 08:13 GMT)
1.4

3.3 km
99 km (62 mi)36km SSW of Ferron, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 109 joules (1.47 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.26 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.