Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Divriği, Sivas, Turkey, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 03:55 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 37 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 43 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Divriği had 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 37 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 43 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.9 | 34 km NE of Provincia de Tokat, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Divriği, Sivas, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours4 quakes0 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days16 quakes4 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days85 quakes37 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days229 quakes120 quakes M2+16 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days962 quakes447 quakes M2+55 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.7 or higher (61 out of 85 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 8:13 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 17:13 GMT)
2.3

5.2 km
29 km southeast of Malatya, Turkey More
Nov 23, 2022 5:19 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 14:19 GMT)
3.0

5 km
26 km southeast of Malatya, Turkey More
Nov 23, 2022 6:34 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 03:34 GMT)
2.1

6.8 km
24 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Nov 23, 2022 6:12 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 03:12 GMT)
2.1

5 km
28 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 22, 2022 7:53 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2022 16:53 GMT)
2.2

9.9 km
21 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 22, 2022 12:54 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2022 21:54 GMT)
2.2

2.8 km
41 km east of Malatya, Turkey More
Nov 21, 2022 10:02 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2022 07:02 GMT)
2.4

5 km
9.3 km north of Arguvan, Malatya, Turkey More
Sunday, November 20, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 20, 2022 9:05 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 20, 2022 18:05 GMT)
2.1

5.6 km
37 km southeast of Colonia, Giresun, Turkey More
Nov 20, 2022 9:02 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 20, 2022 18:02 GMT)
2.7

5 km
Sivas, 37 km southeast of Colonia, Giresun, Turkey More
Nov 20, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 20, 2022 12:46 GMT)
2.4

8.8 km
Bayburt, 32 km northeast of Erzincan, Turkey More
Nov 20, 2022 5:21 am (GMT +3) (Nov 20, 2022 02:21 GMT)
2.0

6.4 km
Sivas, 28 km south of Colonia, Giresun, Turkey More
Saturday, November 19, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 19, 2022 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2022 16:32 GMT)
2.1

4.6 km
34 km southeast of Colonia, Giresun, Turkey More
Nov 19, 2022 7:26 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2022 16:26 GMT)
2.7

6.1 km
35 km southeast of Colonia, Giresun, Turkey More
Nov 19, 2022 5:51 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2022 14:51 GMT)
2.2

4.3 km
31 km northwest of Erzincan, Turkey More
Nov 19, 2022 5:50 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2022 14:50 GMT)
2.2

2.8 km
31 km west of Erzincan, Turkey More
Friday, November 18, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 18, 2022 6:07 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 18, 2022 15:07 GMT)
1.8

7.1 km
22 km southeast of Cimin, Erzincan, Turkey More
Nov 18, 2022 9:39 am (GMT +3) (Nov 18, 2022 06:39 GMT)
2.3

1 km
13 km west of Zara, Sivas, Turkey More
Thursday, November 17, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 17, 2022 8:38 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 17, 2022 17:38 GMT)
1.8

6.2 km
28 km southeast of Malatya, Turkey More
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 16, 2022 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 16, 2022 16:58 GMT)
2.5

5.4 km
15 km southeast of Erbaa, Tokat, Turkey More
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 16, 2022 12:40 am (GMT +3) (Nov 15, 2022 21:40 GMT)
1.9

20 km
49 km east of Malatya, Turkey More
Nov 15, 2022 10:53 am (GMT +3) (Nov 15, 2022 07:53 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
24 km southeast of Erzincan, Turkey More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.6 x 1010 joules (21.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Bunyan KAYSERI (BNN/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Bunyan KAYSERI: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Divriği Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Divriği?

The last earthquake in Divriği occurred 11 hours ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - Erzincan, 46 km southeast of Colonia, Giresun, Turkey, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 7:30 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Divriği past month?

In the past 30 days, Divriği, Sivas, Turkey had 61 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Divriği past month?

The strongest earthquake in Divriği past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 3.9 earthquake - 34 km northeast of Provincia de Tokat, Turkey, on Thursday, Nov 3, 2022 at 5:34 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 03:55 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings