Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Divriği, Sivas, Turkey: November 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 12:32 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during November 2022:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 37 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 43 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During November 2022, Divriği had 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 37 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 43 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.9 | 34 km NE of Provincia de Tokat, Turkey -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (85 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 7:30 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 30, 2022 16:30 GMT)
3.6

6.1 km
Erzincan, 46 km southeast of Colonia, Giresun, Turkey More
Nov 30, 2022 4:08 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 30, 2022 13:08 GMT)
1.5

24 km
Turkey: BOZYAYLA-ILIC (ERZINCAN) More
Nov 30, 2022 12:11 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 30, 2022 09:11 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Turkey: DILLI-KEMALIYE (ERZINCAN) More
Nov 30, 2022 10:55 am (GMT +3) (Nov 30, 2022 07:55 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
Turkey: BOYALIK-ILIC (ERZINCAN) More
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 4:57 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2022 13:57 GMT)
2.1

5.4 km
28 km east of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Nov 29, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2022 09:05 GMT)
1.3

10.9 km
Turkey: AKSARAY-AKCADAG (MALATYA) More
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 2:14 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2022 23:14 GMT)
1.4

7.8 km
Turkey: GUNEYKOY-SIVRICE (ELAZIG) More
Nov 29, 2022 2:06 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2022 23:06 GMT)
2.1

5.4 km
20 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Nov 29, 2022 2:04 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2022 23:04 GMT)
3.1

2 km
21 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Nov 29, 2022 1:54 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2022 22:54 GMT)
1.4

5.4 km
Turkey: YONCAPINAR-MADEN (ELAZIG) More
Nov 29, 2022 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2022 22:52 GMT)
1.5

2 km
Turkey: DEDEYOLU-SIVRICE (ELAZIG) More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 2:41 am (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2022 23:41 GMT)
2.1

15 km
22 km east of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Nov 26, 2022 8:32 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2022 17:32 GMT)
1.6

15 km
Turkey: KARAOGLU-BASKIL (ELAZIG) More
Nov 26, 2022 4:13 am (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2022 01:13 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
Turkey: BALPINARI-PUTURGE (MALATYA) More
Friday, November 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 25, 2022 10:58 am (GMT +3) (Nov 25, 2022 07:58 GMT)
1.3

4.6 km
Turkey: KARAKOSE-SINCIK (ADIYAMAN) More
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 24, 2022 7:44 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2022 16:44 GMT)
2.0

8.4 km
24 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Nov 24, 2022 1:12 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 22:12 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
Turkey: YOGUNSOGUT-ELBISTAN (KAHRAMANMARAS) More
Nov 23, 2022 8:13 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 17:13 GMT)
2.3

5.2 km
29 km southeast of Malatya, Turkey More
Nov 23, 2022 5:19 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 14:19 GMT)
3.0

5 km
24 km southeast of Malatya, Turkey More
Nov 23, 2022 7:06 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 04:06 GMT)
1.5

5.5 km
Turkey: YILDIZHAN-MADEN (ELAZIG) More
Nov 23, 2022 6:34 am (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2022 03:34 GMT)
2.1

6.8 km
24 km south of Elazig, Elazığ, Turkey More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.7 x 1010 joules (21.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 12:32 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings