Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Divriği, Sivas, Turkey, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 29, 2022 00:01 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 7
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 30 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 244 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Divriği has had 2 quakes of magnitude 7.0 or above, 6 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 30 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 244 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.4 | 38 km SE of Malatya, Turkey -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.8 | 8.2 km NE of Erzincan, Turkey -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (282 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Oct 31, 2022 9:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 31, 2022 18:34 GMT)
4.4

5 km
113 km (70 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Oct 28, 2022 10:16 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2022 19:16 GMT)
4.0

2 km
103 km (64 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Oct 18, 2022 6:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2022 03:31 GMT)
4.0

10 km
95 km (59 mi)2 Km E of Doğanyol, Turkey 2 reportsMore
Jun 29, 2022 10:04 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 19:04 GMT)
4.5

15 km
210 km (130 mi)CENTRAL TURKEY 2 reportsMore
Jun 7, 2022 8:06 am (GMT +3) (Jun 7, 2022 05:06 GMT)
4.0

10 km
207 km (129 mi)CENTRAL TURKEY 1 reportMore
May 13, 2022 7:23 pm (GMT +3) (May 13, 2022 16:23 GMT)
4.1

2 km
121 km (75 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Apr 10, 2022 6:49 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 10, 2022 15:49 GMT)
4.0

10 km
110 km (68 mi)23 Km NNE of Sincik, Turkey More
Apr 9, 2022 5:02 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 9, 2022 14:02 GMT)
5.3

10 km
113 km (70 mi)7 Km NNE of Sincik, Turkey 3 reportsMore
Mar 14, 2022 3:38 pm (GMT +3) (Mar 14, 2022 12:38 GMT)
4.2

12 km
131 km (81 mi)19 Km SE of Malatya, Turkey 1 reportMore
Jan 12, 2022 12:34 am (GMT +3) (Jan 11, 2022 21:34 GMT)
4.0

2 km
113 km (70 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Nov 20, 2021 10:02 am (GMT +3) (Nov 20, 2021 07:02 GMT)
4.0

12 km
258 km (160 mi)CENTRAL TURKEY More
Nov 12, 2021 12:19 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 12, 2021 09:19 GMT)
4.8

10 km
94 km (58 mi)Turkey 1 reportMore
Sep 21, 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 16:09 GMT)
4.3

2 km
259 km (161 mi)CENTRAL TURKEY 4 reportsMore
16 Jul 11:44 am (GMT +3) (Jul 16, 2021 08:44 GMT)
4.0

14 km
54 km (34 mi)EASTERN TURKEY 1 reportMore
29 Jun 6:41 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2021 03:41 GMT)
4.1

5 km
92 km (57 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
21 May 7:06 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2021 16:06 GMT)
4.0

5 km
111 km (69 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
7 May 11:18 pm (GMT +3) (May 7, 2021 20:18 GMT)
4.0

5 km
115 km (71 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Mar 20, 2021 8:52 am (GMT +3) (Mar 20, 2021 05:52 GMT)
4.2

7 km
244 km (152 mi)EASTERN TURKEY More
Feb 23, 2021 1:42 am (GMT +3) (Feb 22, 2021 22:42 GMT)
4.0

5 km
206 km (128 mi)CENTRAL TURKEY 1 reportMore
Jan 17, 2021 12:24 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 17, 2021 09:24 GMT)
4.1

2 km
106 km (66 mi)EASTERN TURKEY 1 reportMore
Jan 3, 2021 5:17 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 3, 2021 14:17 GMT)
4.2

8 km
97 km (60 mi)- 8 km SE of Doğanyol, Turkey More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1016 joules (10286 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 8.9 x 106 tons of TNT or 553.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Bunyan KAYSERI (BNN/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Bunyan KAYSERI: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Divriği Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Divriği?

The last earthquake in Divriği occurred 4 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.4 earthquake - 38 km southeast of Malatya, Turkey, on Monday, Oct 31, 2022 at 9:34 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Divriği since 1900?

Since 1900, Divriği, Sivas, Turkey had 282 quakes up to magnitude 7.8.

What was the strongest quake in Divriği since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Divriği since 1900 occurred 83 years ago: Major magnitude 7.8 earthquake - 8.2 km northeast of Erzincan, Turkey, on Tuesday, December 26, 1939 at 23:57 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 26, 2022 17:08 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings