Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 22, 2022 07:50 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Kemer, Balıkesir, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Jan 22, 2022 07:50 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Kemer was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 11 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake Lesvos, North Aegean, 274 km northeast of Athens, Greece, Jan 18, 2022 6:30 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake Turkey: KATRANCI-BIGA (CANAKKALE) Jan 21, 2022 12:20 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake Turkey: KALEMKOY-KINIK (IZMIR) Jan 22, 2022 2:54 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 23:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 2:54 am (GMT +3) (Jan 21, 2022 23:54 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Turkey: KALEMKOY-KINIK (IZMIR) MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 21, 2022 09:20 GMT)
2.1

13 km
Turkey: KATRANCI-BIGA (CANAKKALE) MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 22:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 12:04 am (GMT +2) (Jan 20, 2022 22:04 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Lesvos, North Aegean, 274 km northeast of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 7:59 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 20, 2022 16:59 GMT)
2.1

8.4 km
Turkey: ASAGIDANISMENT-SAVASTEPE (BALIKESIR) MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 02:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 4:18 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 02:18 GMT)
1.9

10.1 km
Aegean Sea, 21 km east of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 19:38 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 9:38 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 18, 2022 19:38 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Aegean Sea, 35 km south of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 10:47 am (GMT +3) (Jan 18, 2022 07:47 GMT)
1.3

4.5 km
Turkey: MALLI-CAN (CANAKKALE) MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 10:12 am (GMT +3) (Jan 18, 2022 07:12 GMT)
1.3
Turkey: EGNEZ-SOMA (MANISA) MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 6:30 am (GMT +2) (Jan 18, 2022 04:30 GMT)
3.3

14 km
Lesvos, North Aegean, 274 km northeast of Athens, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 10:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 17, 2022 1:22 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 17, 2022 10:22 GMT)
2.0

7.7 km
Aegean Sea, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 07:30 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 10:30 am (GMT +3) (Jan 16, 2022 07:30 GMT)
1.5

12 km
Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 9:50 am (GMT +3) (Jan 16, 2022 06:50 GMT)
1.7

12 km
Turkey: BAKIRLI-GONEN (BALIKESIR) MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 7:16 am (GMT +3) (Jan 16, 2022 04:16 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Turkey MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 6:15 am (GMT +3) (Jan 16, 2022 03:15 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Aegean Sea, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 21:47 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 12:47 am (GMT +3) (Jan 15, 2022 21:47 GMT)
2.1

10 km
Aegean Sea, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 12:24 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 15, 2022 10:24 GMT)
2.1

13 km
Aegean Sea, 22 km north of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 109 joules (2.31 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.98 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel