Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Barquisimeto, Municipio Iribarren, Lara, Venezuela, during the year 2020

Updated 21 Apr 2021 16:19 GMT -
During 2020, Barquisimeto was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 3 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 20 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 23 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake Portuguesa, 32 km south of Tocuyo, Municipio Moran, Lara, Venezuela, 12 July 2020 15:08 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Dec 2020 6:09 pm (GMT -4) (27 Dec 2020 22:09:00 GMT)
2.8

2 km
(758 km)10.1 km west of Araure, Portuguesa, Venezuela MoreMap
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Dec 2020 11:40 am (GMT -4) (25 Dec 2020 15:40:00 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(830 km)Lara, 31 km north of Yaritagua, Municipio Peña, Yaracuy, Venezuela MoreMap
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Dec 2020 10:33 am (GMT -4) (23 Dec 2020 14:33:00 GMT)
3.2

5 km
(745 km)20 km northwest of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Dec 2020 6:22 pm (GMT -4) (21 Dec 2020 22:22:00 GMT)
2.8

35 km
(735 km)7 km east of Tocuyo, Municipio Moran, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Dec 2020 5:21 am (GMT -4) (16 Dec 2020 09:21:00 GMT)
3.2

5 km
(734 km)25 km southeast of Carora, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Dec 2020 13:00:00 GMT
2.7

16 km
(807 km)22 km northeast of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Nov 2020 7:06 pm (GMT -4) (29 Nov 2020 23:06:00 GMT)
3.1

26 km
(784 km)Urdaneta, 3.2 km southwest of Copaya, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Nov 2020 3:45 pm (GMT -4) (26 Nov 2020 19:45:00 GMT)
2.9

5 km
(825 km)Crespo, 0.5 km northeast of Sergua, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
26 Nov 2020 3:20 pm (GMT -4) (26 Nov 2020 19:20:00 GMT)
3.1

5 km
(822 km)Crespo, 1.9 km south of La Meseta, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
26 Nov 2020 11:06 am (GMT -4) (26 Nov 2020 15:06:00 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(755 km)Jimenez, 0.8 km west of San Jacinto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Nov 2020 10:32 pm (GMT -4) (25 Nov 2020 02:32:00 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(780 km)Municipio Agua Blanca, 13 km northeast of Acarigua (Páez), Portuguesa, Venezuela MoreMap
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Nov 2020 8:21 am (GMT -4) (24 Nov 2020 12:21:00 GMT)
3.3

5 km
(825 km)Crespo, 22 km north of Yaritagua (Peña), Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 23 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Nov 2020 1:27 pm (GMT -4) (23 Nov 2020 17:27:00 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(824 km)28 km north of Yaritagua, Peña, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Nov 2020 1:42 am (GMT -4) (21 Nov 2020 05:42:00 GMT)
3.5

5 km
(824 km)39 km northeast of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
20 Nov 2020 9:26 pm (GMT -4) (21 Nov 2020 01:26:00 GMT)
3.3

5.8 km
(802 km)34 km north of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela 1 reportMoreMap
20 Nov 2020 8:50 pm (GMT -4) (21 Nov 2020 00:50:00 GMT)
3.1

5 km
(821 km)36 km northeast of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Nov 2020 7:58 pm (GMT -4) (20 Nov 2020 23:58:21 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(834 km)52 km northeast of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela 7 reportsMoreMap
20 Nov 2020 23:58:00 GMT
4.0

5 km
(826 km)40 km northeast of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Nov 2020 8:29 pm (GMT -4) (19 Nov 2020 00:29:00 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(782 km)22 km southeast of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Nov 2020 02:21:00 GMT
2.6

5 km
(766 km)15 km north of Quíbor, Venezuela MoreMap
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Nov 2020 21:03:00 GMT
2.6

5 km
(748 km)19 km northeast of El Tocuyo, Venezuela MoreMap
11 Nov 2020 11:43:00 GMT
3.3

5 km
(745 km)19 km north of El Tocuyo, Venezuela MoreMap
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Nov 2020 11:10:00 GMT
3.7

5 km
(742 km)47 km southwest of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
10 Nov 2020 7:02 am (GMT -4) (10 Nov 2020 11:02:00 GMT)
4.2

5 km
(744 km)47 km west of Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Sat, 7 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Nov 2020 12:01 am (GMT -4) (7 Nov 2020 04:01:00 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(806 km)39 km NE of Acarigua, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Nov 2020 4:47 pm (GMT -4) (2 Nov 2020 20:47:00 GMT)
3.0

15 km
(783 km)40 km NW of Barquisimeto, Venezuela MoreMap
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Oct 5:23 pm (GMT -4) (13 Oct 2020 21:23:00 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(810 km)Yaracuy, 34 km northwest of San Carlos (Cojedes), Venezuela MoreMap
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Oct 3:45 am (GMT -4) (8 Oct 2020 07:45:00 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(836 km)Lara, 56 km north of Yaritagua (Yaracuy), Venezuela MoreMap
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Oct 4:54 pm (GMT -4) (2 Oct 2020 20:54:00 GMT)
2.7

12 km
(724 km)17 km northwest of Tocuyo, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Jul 2020 02:34:00 GMT
2.8

15 km
(788 km)21 km northeast of Acarigua, Municipio Paez, Portuguesa, Venezuela MoreMap
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Jul 2020 23:52:00 GMT
3.2

21 km
(741 km)10 km east of Carora, Municipio Torres, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Jul 2020 07:43:00 GMT
3.1

12 km
(823 km)Lara, 34 km north of Yaritagua, Municipio Peña, Yaracuy, Venezuela MoreMap
Sun, 12 Jul 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Jul 2020 17:28:00 GMT
3.1

12 km
(748 km)Lara, 28 km west of Araure, Portuguesa, Venezuela 1 reportMoreMap
12 Jul 2020 15:08:50 GMT
5.0

10 km
(706 km)Portuguesa, 32 km south of Tocuyo, Municipio Moran, Lara, Venezuela 66 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 30 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 May 2020 05:55:00 GMT
2.5

5 km
(745 km)12 km south of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 25 May 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 May 2020 05:13:00 GMT
2.4

5 km
(759 km)8.4 km southeast of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
25 May 2020 05:13:00 GMT
2.4

5 km
(759 km)8.4 km southeast of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Tue, 19 May 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 May 2020 15:24:00 GMT
3.3

5 km
(745 km)10.5 km west of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
19 May 2020 15:24:00 GMT
3.3

5 km
(745 km)10.5 km west of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Mar 2020 04:47:00 GMT
3.1

5 km
(750 km)22 km east of Carora, Municipio Torres, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
10 Mar 2020 04:47:00 GMT
3.1

5 km
(750 km)22 km east of Carora, Municipio Torres, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
10 Mar 2020 01:19:00 GMT
2.5

5 km
(769 km)15 km northeast of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
10 Mar 2020 01:19:00 GMT
2.5

5 km
(769 km)15 km northeast of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Sat, 22 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2020 23:41:00 GMT
2.6

5 km
(832 km)Lara, 50 km northwest of San Felipe, Yaracuy, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Jan 2020 23:24:00 GMT
2.8

1.4 km
(754 km)4.5 km northwest of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Jan 2020 12:51:00 GMT
2.5

5 km
(729 km)17 km northwest of Tocuyo, Municipio Moran, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Thu, 9 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Jan 2020 14:25:00 GMT
3.2

5 km
(816 km)5.8 km north of Chivacoa, Municipio Bruzual, Yaracuy, Venezuela 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 1012 joules (835 megawatt hours, equivalent to 719 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.