Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Puebla, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 22:14 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 17 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Puebla had 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.4. There were also 17 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.3 earthquake occurred in Baja California, Mexico, 14 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | 18km SW of Ocotillo Wells, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.3 | 72 km NW of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Puebla, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:51 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:269 quakes | 31 quakes M2+ | 37 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,019 quakes | 136 quakes M2+ | 126 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:5,626 quakes | 690 quakes M2+ | 577 quakes M3+ | 20 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
May 24, 2022 1:40 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 20:40 GMT)
0.7

5.2 km
18km SW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:20 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 20:20 GMT)
0.4

8.4 km
14km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 11:27 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 18:27 GMT)
0.6

6.4 km
10km SW of Anza, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 24, 2022 11:01 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 18:01 GMT)
0.8

13 km
22km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 10:29 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 17:29 GMT)
1.1

18 km
4km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 9:55 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 16:55 GMT)
0.3

7.3 km
6km NE of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:24 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 10:24 GMT)
0.2

6.7 km
3km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:07 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 10:07 GMT)
2.4

8.6 km
23km ESE of Anza, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:31 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 08:31 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
7km WSW of Holtville, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:31 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 08:31 GMT)
0.8

12 km
13km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:25 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 08:25 GMT)
3.3

5 km
72 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:51 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 07:51 GMT)
0.7

16 km
8km ENE of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:05 am (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 07:05 GMT)
0.3

13 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:14 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 06:14 GMT)
0.1

11 km
9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:51 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 05:51 GMT)
0.6

9 km
15km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:42 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 05:42 GMT)
0.2

16 km
9km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 109 joules (1.65 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.42 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Puebla Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Puebla?

The last earthquake in Puebla occurred 1 hour and 35 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 18km SW of Ocotillo Wells, CA, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 1:40 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Puebla today?

In the past 24 hours, Puebla, Baja California, Mexico had 20 quakes up to magnitude 3.3.

What was the strongest quake in Puebla today?

The strongest earthquake in Puebla today occurred 14 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 72 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 1:25 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 22:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.