Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near College, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, December 10, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 10, 2022 09:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, College had 1 quake of magnitude 2.6. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Alaska, USA, 3 hours ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 21 mi NW of Stevens Village, Yukon-Koyukuk, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near College, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days58 quakes3 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days236 quakes16 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days562 quakes52 quakes M2+8 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,943 quakes193 quakes M2+25 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 10, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 9, 2022 8:53 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 10, 2022 05:53 GMT)
2.6

10 km
21 mi northwest of Stevens Village, Yukon-Koyukuk, Alaska, USA More
Dec 9, 2022 7:27 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 10, 2022 04:27 GMT)
1.6

17 km
46 Km SSW of South Van Horn, Alaska More
Dec 9, 2022 5:36 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 10, 2022 02:36 GMT)
1.7

121 km
42 Km WSW of Denali Park, Alaska More
Dec 9, 2022 5:03 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 10, 2022 02:03 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
13 Km ENE of Fox, Alaska More
Friday, December 9, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 9, 2022 12:38 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 9, 2022 21:38 GMT)
1.5

41 km
82 Km E of Denali Park, Alaska More
Dec 9, 2022 11:20 am (GMT -9) (Dec 9, 2022 20:20 GMT)
1.7

9.9 km
Central Alaska More
Dec 9, 2022 3:18 am (GMT -9) (Dec 9, 2022 12:18 GMT)
1.5
75 Km S of Manley Hot Springs, Alaska More
Dec 9, 2022 1:02 am (GMT -9) (Dec 9, 2022 10:02 GMT)
1.3
76 Km S of Manley Hot Springs, Alaska More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 108 joules (166 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.143 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: College Outpost, Alaska, USA (COLA/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station College Outpost, Alaska, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

College Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in College?

The last earthquake in College occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 21 mi northwest of Stevens Village, Yukon-Koyukuk, Alaska, USA, on Friday, Dec 9, 2022 at 8:53 pm (GMT -9).

How many quakes were there in College today?

In the past 24 hours, College, Alaska, USA had 8 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in College today?

The strongest earthquake in College today occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 21 mi northwest of Stevens Village, Yukon-Koyukuk, Alaska, USA, on Friday, Dec 9, 2022 at 8:53 pm (GMT -9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 10, 2022 09:05 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings