Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 22, 2021 09:12 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Bagnara Calabra, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Calabria, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Oct 22, 2021 09:13 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Bagnara Calabra was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 45 km north of Messine, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy, Oct 20, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake Ionian Sea, 54 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy, Oct 22, 2021 10:53 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 08:53 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 10:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 08:53 GMT)
2.1

36 km
Ionian Sea, 54 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 5:48 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 03:48 GMT)
1.2

3.7 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Italy: 3 Km W Zafferana Etnea (CT) MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 2:14 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 00:14 GMT)
1.1

8.1 km
13 km (8.1 mi)Italy: 1 Km S Sant'Alfio (CT) MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 00:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 2:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 00:39 GMT)
1.0

4.9 km
14 km (8.7 mi)Italy: Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina) MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 12:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 12:08 GMT)
3.6

193 km
49 km (30 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 45 km north of Messine, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 18:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 18:23 GMT)
2.3

116 km
24 km (15 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 12 km north of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:30 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 16:30 GMT)
1.6

8.4 km
30 km (19 mi)21 km southwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 4:14 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 14:14 GMT)
1.5

8 km
33 km (21 mi)18 km west of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 12:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 2:04 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 12:04 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
85 km (53 mi)8.7 km southeast of Vibo Valentia, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:39 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 1:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 23:39 GMT)
1.7

110 km
37 km (23 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 23 km northwest of Messine, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 23:21 GMT)
1.7

3.8 km
67 km (42 mi)11 km north of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:31 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 10:31 GMT)
1.1

9.7 km
80 km (50 mi)Italy: 3 Km E Santo Stefano in Aspromonte (RC) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:30 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 06:30 GMT)
1.8

9.4 km
88 km (55 mi)15 km southeast of Palmi, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 11:53 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 21:53 GMT)
1.5

5.9 km
39 km (24 mi)8.5 km southwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 21:49 GMT)
2.3

7.9 km
40 km (25 mi)8 km southwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Province of Messina, Sicily, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.57 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.93 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.