Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 25, 2022 11:00 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Jan 25, 2022 11:00 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Butuan was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Bohol Sea, Philippines, Jan 20, 2022 12:30 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, Jan 22, 2022 6:51 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 22:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 6:51 am (GMT +8) (Jan 21, 2022 22:51 GMT)
2.2

27 km
Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 4:24 am (GMT +8) (Jan 21, 2022 20:24 GMT)
2.3

44 km
Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 1:12 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 21, 2022 05:12 GMT)
2.2

26 km
Province of Surigao del Sur, 68 km east of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 19:03 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 3:03 am (GMT +8) (Jan 20, 2022 19:03 GMT)
2.8

19 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 7:07 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 20, 2022 11:07 GMT)
3.3

24 km
Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 4:31 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 20, 2022 08:31 GMT)
2.1

34 km
Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 4:31 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 20, 2022 08:31 GMT)
2.2

33 km
Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 16:45 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 12:45 am (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2022 16:45 GMT)
2.9

24 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 12:32 am (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2022 16:32 GMT)
2.4

30 km
Province of Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 12:32 am (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2022 16:32 GMT)
2.5

20 km
Bohol Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 12:30 am (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2022 16:30 GMT)
3.4

1 km
Bohol Sea, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1010 joules (4.79 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.12 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel