Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 14:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Châtellerault, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France: past 7 days

Updated Jan 24, 2022 14:14 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Châtellerault had 1 quake of magnitude 2.6. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 288 km southwest of Paris, Region Ile-de-France, Jan 22, 2022 2:35 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 01:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2022 2:35 am (GMT +1) (Jan 22, 2022 01:35 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 288 km southwest of Paris, Region Ile-de-France 2 reportsMoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 11:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 11:05 GMT)
1.9
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 11:13 am (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 10:13 GMT)
1.7
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 288 km southwest of Paris, Region Ile-de-France MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 11:53 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 12:53 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 11:53 GMT)
1.8
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 294 km southwest of Paris, Region Ile-de-France MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 12:11 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 11:11 GMT)
1.7
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 11:34 am (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 10:34 GMT)
1.7
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 291 km southwest of Paris, Region Ile-de-France MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 11:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 12:51 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 11:51 GMT)
1.7
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 294 km southwest of Paris, Region Ile-de-France MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 11:38 am (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 10:38 GMT)
1.7
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, 294 km southwest of Paris, Region Ile-de-France MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 10:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2022 11:28 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 10:28 GMT)
1.6
Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.1 x 108 joules (196 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.169 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel