2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Monterey, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, June 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 26, 2022 05:31 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Monterey had 6 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Monterey. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.6 | 22km NW of Parkfield, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Monterey, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes
Past 7 days:60 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:202 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:526 quakes | 115 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:2,125 quakes | 510 quakes M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 25, 2022 9:07 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 04:07 GMT)
1.6

3.3 km
22km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Saturday, June 25, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jun 25, 2022 2:34 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 21:34 GMT)
0.8

5.6 km
19km NNE of Morgan Hill, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 10:06 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 17:06 GMT)
1.0

10 km
7km SW of Gonzales, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 7:50 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 14:50 GMT)
1.5

3.6 km
16km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 1:13 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 08:13 GMT)
1.1

6.4 km
9km NE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 1:12 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 08:12 GMT)
1.1

6.9 km
8km NE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:18 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 06:18 GMT)
?

n/a
0.8 mi southeast of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 107 joules (9.92 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Monterey Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Monterey?

The last earthquake in Monterey occurred 1 hour and 24 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 22km NW of Parkfield, CA, on Saturday, Jun 25, 2022 at 9:07 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Monterey today?

In the past 24 hours, Monterey, California, USA had 7 quakes up to magnitude 1.6.

What was the strongest quake in Monterey today?

The strongest earthquake in Monterey today occurred 1 hour and 24 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 22km NW of Parkfield, CA, on Saturday, Jun 25, 2022 at 9:07 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 26, 2022 05:31 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.