Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 29, 2022 04:51 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Ciudad Nezahualcoyotl, Nezahualcóyotl Municipality, Mexico: November 2021 - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 29, 2022 04:51 GMT -
During Nov 2021, Ciudad Nezahualcoyotl was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Teotihuacan Municipality, 13 km northeast of Ojo de Agua, Tecamac, Mexico, Nov 24, 2021 3:06 am (GMT -6)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (45 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 22:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 22:52 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 0.7 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:33 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 03:33 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 22:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 29, 2021 22:58 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 10:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 4:48 am (GMT -6) (Nov 28, 2021 10:48 GMT)
?

n/a
3.2 km north of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 01:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 7:18 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2021 01:18 GMT)
?

n/a
3.2 km north of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 08:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 2:57 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 08:57 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 3.7 km west of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:15 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 00:15 GMT)
?

n/a
6 km west of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 23:46 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 5:46 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 23:46 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 km north of Mexico (unconfirmed) 6 reportsMoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 3:53 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 09:53 GMT)
?

n/a
6 km west of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 04:56 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 21:06 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 3:06 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 21:06 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:40 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 09:40 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:06 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 09:06 GMT)
3.1

5 km
Teotihuacan Municipality, 13 km northeast of Ojo de Agua, Tecamac, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 7:08 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 01:08 GMT)
?

n/a
3.2 km north of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 07:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 1:19 am (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 07:19 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 04:14 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Texcoco Municipality, 5.4 km north of Santa Maria Chimalhuacan, Mexico 15 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 109 joules (957 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.824 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel