Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 17, 2021 20:48 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Osuna, Seville, Andalusia, Spain: August 2021

Updated Oct 17, 2021 20:48 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Osuna had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 9.4 km north of Mijas, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, Aug 8, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 16:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 31, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 16:39 GMT)
1.5

22 km
239 km (149 mi)10 km northwest of Cartama, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 1:28 am (GMT +1) (Aug 31, 2021 00:28 GMT)
1.7

14 km
229 km (142 mi)14 km east of Moron de la Frontera, Seville, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, August 30, 2021 01:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 30, 2021 3:17 am (GMT +2) (Aug 30, 2021 01:17 GMT)
?

n/a
244 km (152 mi)3 km southwest of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 06:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 25, 2021 8:04 am (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2021 06:04 GMT)
1.5

22 km
237 km (147 mi)11 km northwest of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 4:58 am (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2021 02:58 GMT)
1.5

4 km
258 km (160 mi)Cadiz, 25 km south of Utrera, Seville, Andalusia, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 17:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 11, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 11, 2021 17:55 GMT)
1.9
217 km (135 mi)23 km southeast of Antequera, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 15:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 10, 2021 5:03 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 15:03 GMT)
1.3

10 km
207 km (129 mi)Spain: W VILLANUEVA DEL TRABUCO.MA MoreMap
Monday, August 9, 2021 14:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 9, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 9, 2021 14:05 GMT)
1.9

18 km
230 km (143 mi)21 km southeast of Moron de la Frontera, Seville, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 9, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 9, 2021 10:10 GMT)
1.7

8 km
223 km (139 mi)20 km northeast of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, August 8, 2021 10:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 8, 2021 10:22 GMT)
2.5

80 km
250 km (155 mi)9.4 km north of Mijas, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 11:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 4, 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 4, 2021 11:16 GMT)
2.3

10 km
132 km (82 mi)14 km southeast of Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, August 1, 2021 12:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 1, 2021 12:42 GMT
2.2

10 km
133 km (83 mi)7 km south of Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 108 joules (231 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.199 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.